Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
These are, by far, the best ribs I have ever tasted. The slight hint of maple flavoring gave them the edge for me--can't wait to try another batch. Their tenderness is just right, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
We enjoyed these so much they will be served again for our 4th of July BBQ. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
I actually used this "glaze" as a marinade for boneless chicken breasts and then placed them on the grille using the reserve for basting. Incredible taste!! The glaze is easy to make, then let it cool and place washed chix breasts in a zip lock bag with the marinade for several hours. Big YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
This was my husband & teen sons favorite ribs that I have ever made.three iof us ate 6 pounds. MMMMGood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
My Husband and I really liked this recipe. The ribs were so tender. I would definitely make this again for us. The kids weren't crazy about them but they don't like anything anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
Speaking as the world's WORST cook, I've made these ribs at least half a dozen times (twice for guests), and not only did they turn out perfect every single time, but they are incredibly delicious!! I can't wait for the Minnesota snow to melt enough to fire up the grill again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
My husband brought ribs home from the market for the first time. I'd never prepared them myself before, so went to the web for a quick but interesting looking recipe. The ribs were the best we've ever had! Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
I don't eat ribs, but I just made this for my boy friend. It was a huge hit! I cooked them in the oven in the same dish that I marinated them in. I cooked them at 350, and I flipped them during the 20 minute cooking time. I reheated some for a friend and she thought they were just like the ribs she had eaten in a favorite Chinese restaurant a few years ago. All together a huge hit!!! Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I added a little bit of chili and they turned out GREAT! I used pork chops this time, but I think it will taste even better with ribs. Definitely try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States