Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Easy to fix but it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
The flavor of this dish is absolutely amazing. Instead of this mehtod, though, I browned the ribs in the over and then thrwe them along with the other ingredients into a slow cooker for 8 hours. Fell off the bone and tasted wonderful all the while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is definitely one of my all time favs. No one can get enough. Just make sure to serve them with the sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metairie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe, my best ribs ever. I boiled the ribs for 10 minutes, baked them in this sauce for about 2 hours at 300F, then grilled them for about 15 minutes using indirect heat on the BBQ. As they were grilling I was brushing on more of the sauce, making a beautiful caramelized coating. Easily restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
So in all honesty I did not use this glase, but used all the preparation techniquest to prepare a honey-mustard glaze. It made all the difference. Previous reviews on the honey-mustard glaze said the flavor was good but did not marinate into the ribs, so I found it very helpful to use these instructions with that recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Whole family loved this. First time I made it, I used pancake syrup instead of maple syrup. It was fabulous and doesn't taste any different when I use the pricier maple syrup. I have also substituted dijon or table mustard for mustard powder and it didn't affect the taste. I have also added a shot of brandy. Yum! I use beef ribs: cover a cookie sheet with foil and then nonstick spray, put ribs on, spray another sheet of foil and cover ribs tightly. Bake low (225, 250) for 1.5 hrs or until done. Take out, baste with this awesome recipe, let sit in fridge covered, then bbq them for flavor. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This was very tasty and it was a nice change from a basic BBQ recipe. I didn't have ribs so I used pork chops instead and I marinated them for only 1 hour. They still came out very flavorful and really juicy. We will be using this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plantsville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WENDYG25
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very yummy and easy. Used spare ribs instead. Could have been a little more tender but that could of been the cut of meat I used. Very sweet but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This is def being added to the regular recipe list in our house. I used the ingredients, and threw the whole mess in the crock pot, and cooked on high for 4-5 hours. Then I had my boyfriend taste, and he wanted me to add some BBQ sauce, so I did, and cooked on low for anther half hour or so. They meat was fall off the bone tender, and apparantly, in my house anyway, this recipe serves ONE hungry man. Leftovers? What leftovers?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Didn't have time to marinate them, and they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States