Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly except for using the crock pot on low for 8 hours. Dry and not tender. Usually the crock pot is safe....not with this recipe. Maybe adding some water to this recipe would help slow cook the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
We made these twice on the BBQ over the last summer and really enjoyed them. Good flavor and the meat did actually fall off the bones. I see in the reviews that someone did them in the crockpot and I will definitely be trying them that way. Both my husband and I love the sauce - we add thyme, garlic and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Just used the marinade part of the recipe for a pork tenderloin which then cooked on the grill. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
OOooh, this is so tasty. My kids and I have a sweet tooth but my husband is a savoury man. Well, when I made these the other night there (baked in casserole dish for 3hrs lid off for final 1/2 hr) he could not stop raving about it and has been nagging me to make more ever since. It's a really easy recipe with pretty much store cupboard stuff and I'm looking forward to using it on different cuts of meat to see what it's like. Thank you this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYSCOT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Fast and Easy, I am going to bottle this for quick use on chicken and pork loin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkeledgewood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is absolutely delicious. I will make this again. thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe. spanky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spankyleatherlips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Our meat came out terrible. I will never boil ribs again! We were fighting with the meat to come off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This was excellent! Very easy! I put the ribs in the crock pot, poured all the remaining ingredients on top and slow cooked it on low for about 8 hours. The meat literally fell off the bone. I didn't have maple syrup, so I just used plain old pancake syrup. My whole family loved it!!! Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I made this for my husband and I. He only likes southern style ribs with a mustard sauce, but he actually liked these ribs! I LOVED these ribs, the flavor was great, I did however steam the ribs in beer instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Great recipe! If I could, I'd give it 10 stars! I used country style ribs instead and substituted the cider vinegar with balsamic vinegar. Steamed the pork to preserve the flavor, but meat was not as tender. I think I'll try boiling it next time. My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how great it was. Definitely in our top 10 list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States