Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was a great base for a sauce however, I had to make it twice as the first time it was just sweet tasting meat with a pretty glaze. When I added other items, it became a hit. The 1st batch of ribs were only eaten after the 2nd were gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci's Secrets

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were awesome! I made ahead for a camping trip and marinated them for a couple days. By the time we grilled them, they were incredible! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a really tasty way to fix ribs. We've had them twice and will certainly have them again. And unusually, I wouldn't change any of the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I made these ribs for my daughters birthday party and everybody loved them. I baked them in the oven for about 1 hour then threw them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were the bomb! A little sweet, but really good. I took others advice and baked them for 3 hours at 250 deg. Otherwise, followed exactly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
very good recipe, I boiled my ribs for about 15 minutes- put them in a pan lined with foil & poured the marinade over the ribs & topped with sliced onion. Covered it with foil & baked at 300 for 2 hrs. After they were done in the oven I let them rest covered for about 30 min then tossed them on the grill topped with a little regular bottled bbq sauce and let them go 7-10 min. They were WONDERFUL! much better than the batch I tossed into my crock pot. It took a little more work but they fell right off the bone. Def a superbowl favorite this year! I added a few things to my taste (garlic, fresh ground black pepper, etc) but it stands strong. I was concerned it would be far too sweet from testing the marinade alone but I'm SO glad I tried it. THANKS for sharing & thanks for all the other helpful comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We really liked this recipe. Refreshing change from bbq sauce. The ribs smelled so good while grilling! We served this with sweet potatoes and a salad. Tastes like fall! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bon vivant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Awesome, I just added a couple of table spoons of fresh grated ginger...even more awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made these ribs on Christmas Eve. But I didn't read the whole recipe before hand and didn't know the cooking process. So I ended up boiling the ribs for an hour and then putting them on a sheet pan in the over with the sauce at 375 until they were gooey and brown. They were to die for! Everyone loved them and totally pigged out on them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! I actually bake the ribs instead of boiling them. My husband and kids love them, this is the only recipe I use for ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States