Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Instead of boiling the ribs, I would suggest baking them at 250 degrees for about 3 hours (if you have the time...) this keeps in all the natural flavors- the marinade is great! I added a little bit of sweet BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
Excellent recipe, my best ribs ever. I boiled the ribs for 10 minutes, baked them in this sauce for about 2 hours at 300F, then grilled them for about 15 minutes using indirect heat on the BBQ. As they were grilling I was brushing on more of the sauce, making a beautiful caramelized coating. Easily restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I use this recipe time and time again, and I always get rave reviews. I usually double the sauce so there's extra for people who like to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This is great. I simply put the ribs [I used spare ribs] in my slow cooker- mixed the remaining ingredients, and cooked for about 5 hours. Then transferred to the bbq for a few minutes each side. Boiled the sauce from the crock pot w/ a little corn starch to thicken-it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
OOooh, this is so tasty. My kids and I have a sweet tooth but my husband is a savoury man. Well, when I made these the other night there (baked in casserole dish for 3hrs lid off for final 1/2 hr) he could not stop raving about it and has been nagging me to make more ever since. It's a really easy recipe with pretty much store cupboard stuff and I'm looking forward to using it on different cuts of meat to see what it's like. Thank you this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYSCOT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
These were FANTASTIC! I used Bullseye BBQ sauce in place of the ketchup for some bite and DH and I couldn't stop eating them. So sweet and delicious we're getting more ribs this weekend to try it again. I also marinated them overnight. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Karen, this recipe was so easy and delicious! I'd never cooked ribs before, but followed your directions to the letter and the ribs turned out beautifully -- so succulent, tender and flavorful. I loved the maple glaze as opposed to a heavier BBQ sauce. This one is a keeper for our family (two weekends in a row so far). Thanks SO much :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
These were really good and sticky! I didn't have any maple syrup but i used pancake syrup :-) It was good! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Sauce is really good. Sweet and slightly tangy, not the standard red BBQ sauce flavor at all. Instead of boiling, I tented the ribs in foil and placed in the oven at about 335 F for about 2.5 hours, until the meat was tender. Then I basted with the sauce, BBQ'd the ribs quickly to crisp them up, then basted one more time. My dinner guests loved the ribs, especially the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
These were amazing! Even my husband who has won an award for his own recipe loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States