Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Wow, followed it exactly and everyone loved them! Very easy too! I did double the sauce and had enough to marinate chicken breasts too...ribs and chicken were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
We had this fabulous recipe the other night and it was great! I even had country style ribs and they were tender and very flavorful. I was hesitant with all the sweetness, but once I grilled, the smokey and the sweet was hard to beat. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
We loved these! The only change I made is that I added about 1/2 tsp of crushed garlic to the marinade. I did double the sauce because I love a lot of sauce, but what I had left after marinading never got used because the ribs were perfect with just the glaze. Oh, and I only had 1 hour to marinade because I started too late, but I don't think it made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I thought these were good but I would have preferred a BBQ sauce. My husband loved them though which surprised me because of the sweetness, but it wasn't overpowering sweet. Maybe it depends on the amount of glaze you put on while grilling. To answer a recent poster's question, I believe baby back ribs are the best and most tender ribs you can buy. But I'm always wary of meats on sale which often seem to be less than good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I loved the sauce, my ribs were a bit tough but I think it was the actual cut of ribs I bought. If anyone knows what the actual best cut of ribs is to buy please post (side, back etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Wow! Great recipe!! The only changes I made were to use prepared mustard instead of powdered and I threw EVERYTHING in the crock pot and let it cook on low for 9 hours....YUMMY! and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This recipe was wonderful!!It was a big hit with all my guest. I boiled the ribs in water for an hour but added a little garlic powder,vinegar, and just a touch of salt. I used an indoor grill and the recipe was absolutely wonderful!!!The glaze is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is the best ribs recipe I have ever tried. We made it yesterday for Memorial Day weekend and it boiled for close to two hours, and it still was super delicious, very tender. I had to print out the recipe for two more people. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
WOW....my husband gave it a "ten"...and that is rare. Ribs came out tender, but not overly tender, which was good...boiling first is key, but some people boil them too long, then they are just a mess. One hour is perfect, and the glaze was awesome. Will make again for company..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTODENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I have made this over and over to the delight of my guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States