Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made these yesterday for our cookout, and being my first attempt at making ribs, I was a bit nervous. They turned out great though. The glaze was fantastic and everyone raved about them. After I let them soak in the sauce for a couple hours, I put them in the oven at 275 for 3 hours, instead of boiling them, and just kept coating them with the glaze. They turned out delicious. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is the first thing I have reviewed. Here goes. Loved it! Didn't use the crushed red pepper flakes, but kicked up the cayenne a little. Loved the cinnamon. My daughter, who never bothers with ribs - too fussy for a large family - asked for the recipe. So, there you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was by far the best rib recipe I have ever made. I did boil them for 10 mins and then baked them slowly in the oven with the glaze making sure to turn and coat them every so often. Then onto the bbq for just a few minutes brushing the sauce on them. They were fantastic. Even my 11yr old son who usually doesn't say much about his food was raving about them. When he tells me I can make them again I know the recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This sauce is very sweet when you first taste it, but not quite as sweet once you're finished cooking the ribs. I doubled the sauce and baked the ribs in half of the sauce in the oven at 300 degrees for 2 hours, then put them on the grill for 20 minutes. I only used 1/2 cup of maple syrup and added BBQ sauce to cut the sweetness. My 9-year old son liked them because he has a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is great. But, i used it on "Short Ribs" There IS a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was good but not great...it was a very mild sauce and I think I'd prefer something with more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Made this for Father's Day and foudn that the sauce was good but a bit sweet. I added some store bought BBQ sauce to make it a bit more tangy. Good overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlygaetz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Not my favorite! I made the recipe as stated and it was not good. Because I had based dinner around having ribs and I decided to doctor it up as best as I could. (added so much stuff I can't even remember) Then I cooked the ribs and they were ok. My husband liked them as they were but I had to eat mine with some plain old BBQ sauce from the pantry. Gave three stars because at least my husband and pup dog like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
AWESOME!!! Best Ever. I make extra glaze and place in a ketchup bottle for basting the ribs, sooo yummy. Thanks Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States