Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I made these ribs for my daughters birthday party and everybody loved them. I baked them in the oven for about 1 hour then threw them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were the bomb! A little sweet, but really good. I took others advice and baked them for 3 hours at 250 deg. Otherwise, followed exactly. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
very good recipe, I boiled my ribs for about 15 minutes- put them in a pan lined with foil & poured the marinade over the ribs & topped with sliced onion. Covered it with foil & baked at 300 for 2 hrs. After they were done in the oven I let them rest covered for about 30 min then tossed them on the grill topped with a little regular bottled bbq sauce and let them go 7-10 min. They were WONDERFUL! much better than the batch I tossed into my crock pot. It took a little more work but they fell right off the bone. Def a superbowl favorite this year! I added a few things to my taste (garlic, fresh ground black pepper, etc) but it stands strong. I was concerned it would be far too sweet from testing the marinade alone but I'm SO glad I tried it. THANKS for sharing & thanks for all the other helpful comments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
We really liked this recipe. Refreshing change from bbq sauce. The ribs smelled so good while grilling! We served this with sweet potatoes and a salad. Tastes like fall! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bon vivant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Awesome, I just added a couple of table spoons of fresh grated ginger...even more awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Hazelton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made these ribs on Christmas Eve. But I didn't read the whole recipe before hand and didn't know the cooking process. So I ended up boiling the ribs for an hour and then putting them on a sheet pan in the over with the sauce at 375 until they were gooey and brown. They were to die for! Everyone loved them and totally pigged out on them. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe! I actually bake the ribs instead of boiling them. My husband and kids love them, this is the only recipe I use for ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Very good recipte. I suggest to bake and not boil. Everything turned out well though. Everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWRAWLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made these yesterday for our cookout, and being my first attempt at making ribs, I was a bit nervous. They turned out great though. The glaze was fantastic and everyone raved about them. After I let them soak in the sauce for a couple hours, I put them in the oven at 275 for 3 hours, instead of boiling them, and just kept coating them with the glaze. They turned out delicious. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is the first thing I have reviewed. Here goes. Loved it! Didn't use the crushed red pepper flakes, but kicked up the cayenne a little. Loved the cinnamon. My daughter, who never bothers with ribs - too fussy for a large family - asked for the recipe. So, there you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States