Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2005
WOW....my husband gave it a "ten"...and that is rare. Ribs came out tender, but not overly tender, which was good...boiling first is key, but some people boil them too long, then they are just a mess. One hour is perfect, and the glaze was awesome. Will make again for company..Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORONTODENISE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2005
I have made this over and over to the delight of my guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
Sauce is really good. Sweet and slightly tangy, not the standard red BBQ sauce flavor at all. Instead of boiling, I tented the ribs in foil and placed in the oven at about 335 F for about 2.5 hours, until the meat was tender. Then I basted with the sauce, BBQ'd the ribs quickly to crisp them up, then basted one more time. My dinner guests loved the ribs, especially the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Absolutely the most delicous ribs ever! So easy to make and the meat just fell off of the bone!! Didn't use baby back ribs, used country ribs. Simmered for one hour, marinated for two hours, baked at 350 for one hour! The flavor is wonderful! I made this for "food night" at work and everyone raved and raved about these ribs! I will make these again and again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Wife keeps saying 'Unbelievable' I have to agree. Delish and a delight to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made these using 6 lbs country style pork ribs. I boiled them as per the recipe, and finished them in the oven, for 30 - 40 minutes at 350 turning once. They were very tender and fell apart. I made the sauce exactly as the recipe states, doubling it. I used grade B (very strong flavor) real maple syrup. Everyone enjoyed these, especially my nine year old. My husband thought they were a little too sweet, but enjoyed them anyway. We will have these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
The glaze is good, but a little too sweet. The appearance is appetizing and the flavor is very good. We put ours under the broiler instead of grilling and the result was wonderful (but watch carefully so it doesn't burn!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
Delicious!! Only thing I changed was cooking method. After marinating, I threw them in the oven at 350 for 1 hour covered, then 15 - 20 minutes uncovered. They came out perfect!! I doubled this recipe to feed 3 children, ages 10, 9 and 6 and 2 adults and there was not one left!! This is a time consuming recipe but definitely worth it if you have the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
It was my first time ever making pork spare ribs and with this recipe I am sure to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This sauce was absolutely wonderful. I made it for beef ribs, and broiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States