Maple Glazed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very Good eating....unique flavor, used ground wasabi flavored cashews in place of the sesame seeds.Turned out to be Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Ambrosini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I TRYED THIS RECIPE IT IS JUST AWSOME ONE OF BEST RECIPES FOR PORK RIBS.PRESON JUST CAN NOT QUITE EATING THEM TOLD MY WIVE TO HIDE THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Loved! I used to slow cook in the oven all day, not anymore! I tweaked the recipe based on what I had on hand. Dry rubbed with s&p, chinese five spice,chili powder, garlic and onion powder and Mrs Dash Steak spice. Followed the cooking time exactly and the ribs turned out amazing! I subbed the ketchup for a Tbsp of Hoisin Sauce and Aunt Jamima Lite for pure maple. Omitted oj and curry. Fall off the bone! Thank you for proving you don't have to slave in the kitchen all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was excellent, did as other reviewers suggested and cooked the ribs for a bit first, then drained fat off before mixing with sauce and continuing to bake. Baked at 325 instead of 350 because my oven is quite hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These are amazing! I didn't use pure maple syrup...just the cheap stuff (it works just fine) and I used orange juice instead of the concentrate. I never really poured the sauce over the ribs but just basted them a lot with it. Used black sesame seeds. These are so flavorful! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this recipe for an end-of-the-year pool party when my son was in Kindergarten. Now my son is finishing up 5th grade and both the pool party and the ribs are a tradition that everyone looks forward to. We need to ration the ribs in the beginning so everyone gets a chance to eat some. I have been increasing the amount I make each year and thus far have never had leftovers. Last year I prepared 25 pounds of ribs and there were still no leftovers. I have found that the sauce is enough for about twice the amount of ribs. In addition, I bake the ribs with the sauce for 1 to 1 1/2 hours to thicken it up nicely. The ribs are not difficult to make, but you do need to allow quite a bit of time to prepare them. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I've been making these for years and am always asked for the recipe. When in a pinch, these changes will also work. - Sub regular syrup for the maple - Sub regular OJ for the concentrate - Thicken the sauce with some bbq sauce to cook on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These are such a treat! I actually follow the recipe on this one as is and it is spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
awsome glaze baked the ribs in the oven with apple slices on top then took them to the grill and finished them on a slow charcoal heat awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I have made this recipe 3 times. It is great, not too sweet, and I prefer to use real maple syrup over the artificial maple syrup as it gave the ribs a subtle flavor. This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States