Maple-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
You simply cannot mess this up, it is SOO good. The ingredients come together for an absolutely stunning flavor. Continues to be a favorite for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I added some cayenne pepper and ground mustard to the flour mixture. I also added some worcestershire sauce, liquid smoke and a dash of hot sauce to the syrup mixture. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Best chops, super moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. Way too sweet for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Looooove this recipe!! I prepared it exactly as written. I did not have a problem with the brown sugar hardenning. I will be making this again!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent pork chops! I made these for my family last weekend and making these again tonight! I didn't change anything other than using apple cider vinegar! Perfect and juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Yummy! Husband and I thought that it was very good. I used sugar free maple syrup flavoring and it was still a little sweet. Maybe I need to use REAL maple syrup. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACRET
Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Pork chops were the star of the show this recipe was awesome kids cleaned the plate .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Love these! Out of cider vinegar but balsamic worked fine with a teaspoon of brown sugar added. I loved the crunch of broiled brown sugar, what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I liked the method of cooking, but the glaze thickened up too much to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States