Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The potatoes were OK. My husband really disliked the texture from the green onions, so he picked all those out. The potatoes probably would have been better with some spices (cinnamon, ginger, etc.). I can't really rate the chicken because I used a homemade version of Emeril Essence instead of steak seasoning, and I cooked it for less time at medium high (though we did like that!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
A bit too much on the steak seasoning for my 11 year old, but my husband and I really liked this. It may just be too 'sophisticated' for kids' tastes. Pretty quick to throw together, and the chicken tenders came out fairly juicy. Coming from someone like me, who does NOT like white meat, that's pretty high praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great, easy recipe! I used regular onions and added almost 1/2 cup of chicken stock to the 1/2 cup of maple syrup because I had double the chicken tenders and did not want to add more syrup. Also, made my own Montreal Steak seasoning (Searched online-will be keeping this recipe too.). Served over regular mashed potatoes since we are not big sweet potato fans. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I've made this about 5x since I first saw it. I always double it. I don't generally have chicken tenderloins, so I cut regular boneless-skinless breasts into large chunks. One of my daughters suggested adding pecan pieces to the maple, but I don't know how that will go with the onion. One time I started it before realizing we didn't have maple syrup, so I used butter, brown sugar, and a little water. It was still yummy. It's so good. We have a big family meeting tonight, and I'm making this because everyone loves it and it puts us all in a good mood! Thanks for a good 'un!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
My kids love this! It's sweet but tangy from the seasoned chicken. We use less potatoes since lest over sweet potatoes are ok. You can keep the reduction and dip chicken bites into it too. Good winter or fall meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe. Sweet and savory goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Elam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe, easy to make and tastes GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was a great combination of sweet and savory flavors! I only made 1 minor change. Instead of boiling and mashing the sweet potatoes, I cut them in 1" cubes, drizzled with oil, tossed with half the Montreal steak spice and roasted them in the oven at 375F. While the potatoes were cooking, I cut chicken breasts in chunks, tossed with remaining steak spice and browned in the skillet, adding sliced white onion near the end. Then I poured in the maple syrup with the chicken, added the roasted sweet potatoes, and stirred so all was coated with syrup. Then it was all spread on the baking sheet that the potatoes had been done on, baked another 10 minutes so the syrup became bubbly and a little caramelized. So yummy! Even my hubby, who is not a fan of sweet potatoes, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by superdumbnerd
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great. Tastes good, simple and easy. I turned the sweet potatoes into mashed potatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States