Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was fabulous! My husband is new to sweet potatoes and he thought they were great as well. Didn't have green onions, so I sauteed an equal amount of white onion for a couple of minutes before I added the maple syrup. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I really like the maple glaze, and I'd never thought of putting chicken tenders on sweet potatoes. Thanks for sharing this great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Great, simple recipe. Will make this again! Doesn't need any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Oh so good! Didn't change a thing. Who knew maple syrup could be used for something other than pancakes! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Super tasty! Who'da thunk all this would go so well together? Went looking for a recipe for sweet potato chips; searched by ingredients (sweet potato, oil) and saw this. Just so happened I had everything in the house, down to the ingredients to make my own Montreal Steak Seasoning. Made this as directed (though I did salt the potato water, and added a pat of butter when mashing) and it's definitely a keeper. Thanks very much for sharing, Barbie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Excellent! So easy and delicious. I added grated parmesan to the steak spice for coating the chicken, and deglazed the pan with a little chicken stock before adding the maple syrup. Then I served it on roasted squash and baby spinach. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Delicious! However, I thought the potatoes could have used a little bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I was skeptical about this at first. Onions and maple syrup didn't seem like a logical combination, but it was so good! I followed the recipe exactly, and I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Everyone enjoyed this and the maple syrup sauce was like candy :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written, and it was delicious! My 3 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States