Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was great and SO easy. I didn't have enough onion and could see why they were necessary b/c it was a smidge too sweet w/o enough, so I still gave it 5 stars because that was my error and I could see how the onion would have perfectly balanced it. UPDATE: made it again tonight with a few changes: I added some cinnamon with the montreal steak seasoning and also put all the herbs & cinnamon with the olive oil and heated it first to spice the oil. Put the chicken in the warm oil, then coated both sides with the cinnamon and montreal steak sauce. Once almost done, added a little butter to the pan to brown it. When I added the maple syrup, I STILL didn't hve onions, so I added dehydrated ones, but think you need the real ones for the fluid, maybe with chicken broth too? SOMETHING b/c it caramelizes which in and of itself is delicious, but hard to chew once it cools :). I also added a few mustard seeds and a gloppy heaping teaspoon of honey mustard. The mustard REALLY helps cut the sweetness of the maple. STILL awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halfmoon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I used red onion and butter flavored pancake syrup. I cooked them together with an added can of dark red kidney beans and increased the syrup to 3/4 cup. It was awesomely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Really love this recipe. Instead of fresh sweet potatoes, I used a can of yams and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LA ESPOSA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious! Next time I'll double the chicken, since my children asked "Is there more chicken?" I created my own Montreal Spice Mix from a recipe found on the internet. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Yummy! The sweet/salty combo was perfect! Easy meal with fairly standard ingredients (I used chicken seasoning instead of steak seasoning and it turned out great). I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was just awesome- I definately plan on making it again. The steak seasoning and green onions cut the sweetness of the maple syrup so it isn't overpowering. My husband and two year old son both asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very yummy and a big family hit! I didn't have sweet potatoes so I used brown rice. I also only had pancake syrup and it worked out great! Thanks for the new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Very good, I didn't have steak seasoning so I used a Caribbean Jerk seasoning. My husband really liked the glaze. Super easy and quick, we will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I didn't expect to like this as much as I did. It was really good. I don't know if I bought low sodium steak seasoning but salt was the one thing that I did have to add--but I did that at the table so no big deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
this was absolutely wonderful. Both My husband and I loved this and will make it again over and over. Thank you for the recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States