Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I agree..delicious! I used yams, but might try sweet potatoes next time. I did mash them w/1 T butter and some salt. I used red onion and put them in the pan for a couple of minutes before adding the real maple syrup. I also made green beans and rolls. The plate was pretty and colorful. The rolls blotted up the remaining syrup and it was almost as good as a cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Have made this many times. Really easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I was looking for a recipe to use some 100% pure,fancy, VT maple syrup that I received as a gift at a wedding. This recipe was perfect. I cooked my chicken and onions at the same time in a little olive oil and a bunch of montreal steak seasoning. Afterwards, I removed the chicken and poured in the little (wedding favor sized) bottle and let it come to a boil. I was pretty shocked at the flavor from the maple, montreal steak seasoning and onions together. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Added butter, sage, salt and pepper to the potatoes. Will have these a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
oh this was SOOOOOO Good! I was looking for a unique way to prepare chicken and tried this one! I made the following alterations because it was what I had: Montreal CHICKEN seasoning from McCormick, Olive Oil, and regular white onions. I did add cinnamon and honey to the sweet potatoes for personal preference! My husband licked the plate clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Well first off great recipe!! I only made a few changes, I did what others suggested and added brown sugar and butter to the sweet potatoes and I used chicken thighs because that's what i had, and cut up red onion because is on the picture lol. Followed the recipe and love it!! Served with oven roasted asparagus on the side with the sweet potatos.. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is really good. Made it as written. It was too sweet for me as I haven't eaten much sugar lately. So next time I will serve it with the sauce on the side, so we can each add our own amount. The flavors are quite wonderful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We really enjoyed this. It was very easy to make, I used a maple, bacon steak seasoning on the chicken to give it some more flavor and I added butter, nutmeg and cinnamon to the sweet potatoes. The sauce was very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is so simple and good. However, it needs about twice the amount of sweet potatoes for 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is really good. It is not necessary to use genuine maple syrup; you can use Mrs. Butterworth's or some other brand of pancake syrup. I also caramelized a yellow onion instead of using green onions, and it was great. I agree with some of the other reviews and think it is a good idea to add a little brown sugar and butter to the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian the Kitchen Ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States