Maple Glazed Chicken with Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I sautéed mushrooms and red onion before adding the syrup and used a pork bbq rub as chicken seasoning. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
My family loved this dish. I only had to add a bit of butter to the mashed sweet potato for kids' taste. They asked for it again and best part- it's so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great combo of flavors! I sautéed two onions with the chicken, then added the maple syrup (I used fake-o maple syrup and it was great) and simmered. I used a cracked pepper/garlic/red wine marinade/seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe is great! I used Honey Aleppo Pepper seasoning, since I didn't have any steake mixes. I doubled it and used not only tenders but also cut chicken breast to the similar size, fried the meat in two batches in a stainless still skillet (Important detail! It helped to have nice browning of meat). I didn't have green onions on hand so I sauteed regular onions in the low hit in the same killet for about 10 min, then added maple syrup, boiled it a bit and added chicken back to the skillet to dress with the souse and warm it up again. The souse came up beautifuly brown and thick, it tasted outstanding. With sweet potatos, I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and two tablespoon of butter. It was great combination of flavours, my whole family loved it. My husband ate all the leftovers before I could hide it in the refregirator! It will be my go-to recipe for an easy, no fail family pleaser. Planning to make it again for a dinner party this weekend! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I just happened to have these ingredients on hand - thought why not. Everybody raved over this one. For me I would decrease the amount of montreal steak seasoning as I am not that crazy over pepper - but the rest of the family said to leave it as is. Especially like the function that increases or decreases the serving sizes. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Quick, Easy and DELICIOUS meal!!!! i really enjoyed it! I added toasted almonds to the sweet potatoes and it took the flavor into over drive!!! I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved this! I added butter and brown sugar to sweet potatoes and used red onions instead of green onions and sautéed them with syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
The potatoes were OK. My husband really disliked the texture from the green onions, so he picked all those out. The potatoes probably would have been better with some spices (cinnamon, ginger, etc.). I can't really rate the chicken because I used a homemade version of Emeril Essence instead of steak seasoning, and I cooked it for less time at medium high (though we did like that!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
A bit too much on the steak seasoning for my 11 year old, but my husband and I really liked this. It may just be too 'sophisticated' for kids' tastes. Pretty quick to throw together, and the chicken tenders came out fairly juicy. Coming from someone like me, who does NOT like white meat, that's pretty high praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States