Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Simply.....OUTSTANDING!!!! Marinated it overnight. Followed the recipe as shown, but with alittle more garlic, cause I like garlic. Easy to make and awesome taste!! Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make this again! wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was very good, and easy. I let it marinade for a day. The only thing I would change would be to double the marinade, it was delicious and would have been better to have extra, like a gravy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This has to be the best pork recipe yet! My family and friends just raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I was looking for a different way to prepare a tenderloin and this is it.It's very simple you can marinate it for approx 4 hours and the taste is still there. It was fabulous will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Fantastic! Having never made pork tenderloin before I didn't know what to expect. This recipe was easy and delicious! All my guests gave it rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was great! And I only marinated for about an hour. I cannot imagine how good it would taste if it marinated for the full time. Served with some chipotle mashed sweet potatoes. Again, this was really delicious -- one of those "Wow" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
********** Oustanding! Marinated this for 5 hours, in a ziplog bag. Wish I had done it overnight, but still had a nice flavor. Mixed everything up right in the bag (added one extra clove of garlic for good measure), the meat was 2.38 lbs and the marinade amount was fine. One trick: measure out the oil first, then the mustard, it will just slide out of the measuring spoon from the oil residue! Put on direct heat on grill to brown on all sides, then proceeded to cook it on indirect heat for about one hour (I like to make sure that pork is really done). This is company worthy. Sliced into one inch medallions and served with mashed potatoes, green beans and homemade bread. Pound cake for dessert. Try this, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Very good! Flavorful, juicy, tender. A nice change from the usual japanese teriyaki style. I was short of time, so I cut the tenderloin into thick slices. I also did not have time to marinade. I just dunked the meat into the sauce and basted with the boiled marinade. It worked out great. Without a doubt, the best pork tenderloin we've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I marinated for 48 hours. Complex flavors, but just the tiniest bit too sweet for us. I may add hot pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Way too sweet for me but Hubby loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States