Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
A big hit with my family. Absolutely delicious! I used the exact ingredients in the recipe, but roasted the tenderloin in a 375 degree oven for one hour (first 30 min. covered with foil, last 30 min. uncovered). I basted during the last half hour of cooking. I reduced down the marinade while the roast rested (tented) and used it as a sauce, as others have suggested. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and Parmesan Asparagus (from this site)---we love garlic. I will definitely prepare this on my grill when the weather here in Mass. gets better/warmer. I will probably make two roasts, and use the leftovers for Cubanos. Thank you, LESLEYCAN, for this outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
this was a huge hit. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Marinated tenderloin in ziplock about 6 hrs. then baked this in the oven. I baked it @ 375 for 45 min. Since I wanted to make this a full meal & didn't want to have to cook anything separately... I included on the baking dish: large red potatoes cut in half, cut yams same size as potatoes (2"), carrots (2"), & onions quartered. Used meat thermometer to make sure pork was done. Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
not impressed, I did not grill because its feb. Flavor wasn't impressive marinated overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Good recipe. I have made this a couple of times now - very moist and stays moist for left-overs. Simple ingredients you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
The marinade was excellent! I think I'll try baking it instead of grilling it, however because it burned too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Oh this was soooo delicious! Marinated in ziplock overnight (I only kind of measured out the ingredients, just squirted the mustard right into the bag, etc though I did measure the syrup). flipped a few times in fridge, baked 375F 45 min in a loaf pan flipped 2-3 times whille cooking, this was soooo juicy, a definite winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was a great recipe - loved the tang of the mustard with the maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
i put in a little less garlic. Great recipe and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Pretty good, wasn't too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States