Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was AMAZING. The marinating time is VERY important, as well as the continuous basting. All the flavors had a chance to soak into the meat, and the basting kept the meat moist while it was cooking. My husband wants me to put this recipe on top of my folder and flag it as a favorite. :) Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slvrbttrfli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Delicious and easy. We all loved it. Next time I'll make extra marinade and put it aside to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
don't use all the marinade. Save part of it for basting or serving with finished meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This recipe is a keeper.Tastes great and super easy without taking a lot of time in the kitchen.!! Thanks for listing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
loved this!! you can also try substituting the mustard for soy sauce - gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P24FERGUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I think that this was too sweet for such a naturally good peace of meat. i think just a simple spice rub tastes the best and creates a "crust" that tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe! I've made it multiple times, and everyone raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
A big hit with my family. Absolutely delicious! I used the exact ingredients in the recipe, but roasted the tenderloin in a 375 degree oven for one hour (first 30 min. covered with foil, last 30 min. uncovered). I basted during the last half hour of cooking. I reduced down the marinade while the roast rested (tented) and used it as a sauce, as others have suggested. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes and Parmesan Asparagus (from this site)---we love garlic. I will definitely prepare this on my grill when the weather here in Mass. gets better/warmer. I will probably make two roasts, and use the leftovers for Cubanos. Thank you, LESLEYCAN, for this outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
this was a huge hit. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Marinated tenderloin in ziplock about 6 hrs. then baked this in the oven. I baked it @ 375 for 45 min. Since I wanted to make this a full meal & didn't want to have to cook anything separately... I included on the baking dish: large red potatoes cut in half, cut yams same size as potatoes (2"), carrots (2"), & onions quartered. Used meat thermometer to make sure pork was done. Soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States