Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was a great recipe - loved the tang of the mustard with the maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
i put in a little less garlic. Great recipe and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Pretty good, wasn't too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious!! perfect as a fall or holiday meal. Didn't change a thing with the recipe and it was a hit with adults and kids - who doesn't love maple syrup???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is a FANTASTIC meal. I browned it for a few minutes on top of the stove to lock in the moisture and then baked it at 350 degrees for 40 minutes. I checked with a meat thermometer. It is excellent cold and on a sandwich. ABSOLUTELY the best pork I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Fantastic.. I just used 1 /2 cup of maple syrup and another clove of garlic. I marinated it for about six hours, 375 in oven for about 40 minutes. It was perfect. I let is sit about five minutes. My dh agreed if we would have had it in a fine restaurant we would go back for it. Somehow, it isn't the same in my kitchen. Dish's, TV, etc... I baked some little potatoes with it and had fresh green beans. I would have had a salad but I screwed up my new computer and was a little uptight with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Nice flavor and excellent caramelization.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed this for supper tonight. I followed the recipe precisely except I had 2 tenderloins, each 1 1/2 lbs. I marinated them overnight and cooked them on the grill. It took about 40 min. The only thing I didn't see mentioned is I noticed scum on the top of the sauce when I boiled it so I skimmed it off. We decided this recipe is a keeper. My hubby drizzled the sauce on his pumpernickel bread. Next time I'll double the sauce for 2 tenderloins because it will probably be for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
We didn't really like the maple aspect of the marinade. Reminded us too much of breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Oh this was just excellent! What a gorgeously yummy maple flavour, after all that basting on the grill, you get a nice, carmelized coating! It did take about 35 minutes to cook though as the BBQ we have at the cottage runs hot so hubs turned one burner off and then cooked it until intermal temp at the widest/thickest part was 160F. Then we let it sit for 10 minutes and rest. Served with wild/brown rice mix and steamed broccoli and fresh garlic bread - excellent meal!! Thanks for the great recipe! will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States