Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I find using 1/2 real Maple syrup and 1/2 Heinz Worcestershire works. Thats a secret. Other brands of Worcestershire don't work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used this marinade (without the pepper) to grill dark meat chicken kebabs and served them over calrose rice that was drizzled with the cooked reserved marinade - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We were a little disappointed with this recipe. I cooked it on the outdoor grille and it was just OK for us. I reserved and boiled the marinade, using it for basting while grilling and drizzled some over the sliced meat when serving. I did add quite a bit of freshly ground black pepper to the marinade hoping to offset the sweetness but still too sweet. This one is not a 'keeper' for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I actually turned this into a glaze for an already-cooked leftover chunk of pork roast. I used stone ground mustard instead of dijon (because that's what I had at home) and cooked it over low heat until just bubbly. It was sweet, sticky, and perfect! It went over very well with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Considering the rave reviews I was expecting this to be spectacular. I followed the recipe perfectly and marinated over night and I found it to be good but not great by any means
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was amazing. Marinated overnight and served on homemade rolls with sweet mustard sauce. Was a huge hit Christmas night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I really didn't change this recipe and I'm glad I didn't. The hubby was drooling for more and asked if we could have it again really soon. No better review than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Although I didn't actually get to try this dish that I made, my boyfriend just seemed to love it! I added extra garlic and 1 tbsp of soy sauce. I baked it in the oven at 375F for 45 minutes, instead of on the grill. The man was hungry so I only got to marinate it for a few hours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
marinated overnight, was good but not one of my favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Great easy recipe. The marinade is worth each hour. My husband and my picky teenage son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Anthony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States