Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I made a few changes though. I add about 4 tablespoons of soy sauce to cut the sweetness of the maple. I also don't marinate (mostly because I never remember to, and then I ran out of time), so I use the marinade sauce and actually bake the pork in it. I turn the pork about half way and it's done in about 1h. It's absolutely delicious and my family loves it! Goes very well with mashed sweet potatoes and stir-fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Outstanding! But to fully appreciate the myriad of flavors, please do not use olive oil in place of the sesame oil as some reviewers have done. By doing so, the flavor of the pork changes and the recipe doesn't reach it's full potential. This is an excellent recipe as written and one I hope I NEVER lose. Thank you Lesleycan for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband loved this. I thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Boyfriend loved it, but a bit too sweet for me. I finished mine of with a couple dashes of sherry vinegar after I put it on my plate, and then it was just right. Definitely needs salt though. Leftovers made some delicious pork fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I was kinda concerned when I read what some people said about the "sweet meat" but it was great! In the frozen section, there are these little squares of crushed garlic or ginger. I added 1 square of crushed ginger to my marinate and let it stay over-night. I used white and cayenne pepper and extra cloves of garlic. It was the perfect offset to the sweetness. I cooked it in the over as another reader suggested, "375 for 45 mins". I did buy and use a thermometer and this was the right time for the temp I needed. I let the marinade simmer until it thickened a little and served it over the "sweet-meat". Wonderful with George Foreman'd asparagus, sautéed spinach, and sautéed new potato's w/onions. I use a lot of recipes from this site. This is my first review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this twice and like more of a kick, so I also added a generous splash of Appleton's spiced rum to this recipe! It tasted amazing!!! Great the original way too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
this is like a sweet and sour marinade. just yummy! Easy to prep and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this recipe and will make again. I used a 1.5 lb pork tenderloin and put it on the grill for 40 minutes....which was a little too long. I would go 30-35 tops. I poured a portion of the marinade in a pan and actually boiled it to avoid any bacteria. I used the rest to baste throughout cooking. I used the boiled marinade to pour over the grilled pork. It was amazing! I've read several reviews and noticed a lot of people used olive oil instead of sesame oil....it's not the same at all. The sesame oil is for flavor and it completes the dish. Use it! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Went right by the recipe except I had about 4lbs of pork, there was plenty of marinate for all that I had with some left for brushing on while it was on grill. (Be sure to boil extra marinate first) My dinner group just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States