Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
It was easy and smelled delicious, but a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My family absolutely loved this recipe! Even my picky 6 year old. We substituted Dijon horseradish mustard and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
So good! Used a 1 pound tenderloin for the three of us, and it was a perfect amount. I marinated all day. I noticed I couldn't taste the sesame oil in the finished dish at all. Might think about increasing it a bit next time. My daughter, who is getting pickier by the day really liked it. I baked mine at 375 for about 45 min. Don't overcook it. Boiled the marinade a good long time and serve as a sauce to pour over individual plates. Will be making this again soon! Tenderloin was so tender. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe but I'm telling you I would be afraid to marinade pork in anything and then re-use the marinade for basting! This sounds delicious but I think that what I would do is whip up a new batch of marinade for basting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I find using 1/2 real Maple syrup and 1/2 Heinz Worcestershire works. Thats a secret. Other brands of Worcestershire don't work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I used this marinade (without the pepper) to grill dark meat chicken kebabs and served them over calrose rice that was drizzled with the cooked reserved marinade - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We were a little disappointed with this recipe. I cooked it on the outdoor grille and it was just OK for us. I reserved and boiled the marinade, using it for basting while grilling and drizzled some over the sliced meat when serving. I did add quite a bit of freshly ground black pepper to the marinade hoping to offset the sweetness but still too sweet. This one is not a 'keeper' for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I actually turned this into a glaze for an already-cooked leftover chunk of pork roast. I used stone ground mustard instead of dijon (because that's what I had at home) and cooked it over low heat until just bubbly. It was sweet, sticky, and perfect! It went over very well with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Considering the rave reviews I was expecting this to be spectacular. I followed the recipe perfectly and marinated over night and I found it to be good but not great by any means
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was amazing. Marinated overnight and served on homemade rolls with sweet mustard sauce. Was a huge hit Christmas night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States