Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Even using a spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon didn't help this not be cloyingly sweet. We added some garlic salt at the table, and that helped a little, but not enough that I'd make it again, given the price of real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This has become a family staple. I make exactly as recipe directs, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this according to the direction except I baked it because we have more than a foot of snow! It was good, juicy, but I tasted a bit too much syrup. Maybe next time I'll add more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Not enough flavor and needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So so delicious! Try adding whole strips of bacon into the marinade with the pork and crisping it off in a pan while grilling the pork, then crumble it over the medallions. I mean can you really go wrong with bacon??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Wow. This is just fantastic. Do NOT substitute anything else for the genuine maple syrup (pancake syrup is a big NO) or the sesame oil (NOT the same as olive oil or veg oil at all)…. They have very distinct, smoky-sweet flavors that are absolutely perfect opposite the mustard and garlic for this recipe. I had what I thought was one tenderloin at 2.38 lbs but it turned out to be two separate tenderloins at a little over a pound each. Like others, I made extra marinade and boiled/reduced it on the stove while the pork cooked in the oven (at 375 for 35-40 minutes). Used a meat thermometer to make sure it came to 160 degrees internal temp and then rested the meat for about 10 minutes. I also basted it with the reduced marinade just once, and that was immediately once I took it out of the oven. While cooking, the marinade that ran off the pork did burn but not the marinade that was actually on the pork. It was super tender, moist, smoky/sweet/savory, and sliced into medallions that I drizzled the sauce over…. Well, it was perfection. I served it with Baked Sweet Potatoes that I found on this site that is a roasted, non-sweet version of the veggie. They paired wonderfully, but this would be magnificent sliced over simple, whipped Yukon Golds and then drizzled with the sauce. Leftovers would also be amazing sliced and served as sandwiches on Hawaiian rolls. Out of the park delicious… one of the best things I have ever cooked!!! UPDATE: leftovers on Hawaiian rolls - FAB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I decided that this recipe looked tasty, so I took the plunge and it was so delicious!!! I'm usually wary about cooking pork because I always seem to overcook it and it usually turns out dry. For this recipe, I followed it to a tee, with the exception of adding five cloves of minced garlic, and three Tsp. of low sodium soy sauce to cut the sweetness of the maple syrup. I, like others substituted olive oil for sesame oil since I didn't have sesame oil on hand. Marinated the pork all night.. then baked in a glass dish in the oven at 375 degrees for 45 mins. It was sooo tender and juicy. I also used the leftover marinade to baste the pork while baking. After cooking, I used the basted marinade to make a scrumptious gravy. I served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus. My 8 year old and 13 1/2 month old loved it!!! It is a bit on the sweet side, even though I used soy sauce to try to cut the sweetness; so next time, I will use 1/2 cup of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delish!! Only time I have ever made pork, other than bacon or ham, that my family raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States