Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I decided that this recipe looked tasty, so I took the plunge and it was so delicious!!! I'm usually wary about cooking pork because I always seem to overcook it and it usually turns out dry. For this recipe, I followed it to a tee, with the exception of adding five cloves of minced garlic, and three Tsp. of low sodium soy sauce to cut the sweetness of the maple syrup. I, like others substituted olive oil for sesame oil since I didn't have sesame oil on hand. Marinated the pork all night.. then baked in a glass dish in the oven at 375 degrees for 45 mins. It was sooo tender and juicy. I also used the leftover marinade to baste the pork while baking. After cooking, I used the basted marinade to make a scrumptious gravy. I served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus. My 8 year old and 13 1/2 month old loved it!!! It is a bit on the sweet side, even though I used soy sauce to try to cut the sweetness; so next time, I will use 1/2 cup of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delish!! Only time I have ever made pork, other than bacon or ham, that my family raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I found that it was a touch too sweet sweet for me, so I added some lemon... It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathon Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Yummy! I reduced the marinade which others have suggested and also added 2 peeled and diced apples and dried cranberries. It made a beautiful presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was delicious! I grilled the pork for 25 minutes, then tented with foil for about 10 minutes. It was tender and juicy. The gravy from the marinade was delicious with our roasted sweet potatoes fries - would be great over mashed potatoes or rice, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Yes and it is as easy as it sounds. Maple and pork, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna J Flanagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very easy, super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I decided to bake the pork like others have done, but it turned out a little dry by the time it was cooked enough. Baked @375 for about 45 minutes. Next time I will sear the tenderloin on the stove, and then bake it in the oven. I've done this in the past with other recipes and it really locks in the moisture. I loved the taste. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
this was very good and easy to make, but I found it to be a little too sweet. Next time I want to add more Dijon mustard and a less maple syrup. I cooked it in the oven at 375 for about 45 minutes, so very juicy, I also threw it under the broiler for a few seconds to crisp up the outside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States