Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
It was ok. No one really loved it at our house. Probably won't make it again. I followed it directly. But I admit I used pancake syrup because that's what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I had really high hopes for this recipe, but I found it a little heavy on the garlic and really not much other flavour. There was a subtle flavour of maple I didn't find at all strong. Other than that, the tenderloin was tough and not nearly as nice as other recipes I've tried. I think I WILL give it one more try though just to see if I can prove myself wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We loved this recipe. So simple, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine Michael
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Super simple, super easy, and super tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this in the crockpot, for about 6 hours on low. It was too cold to grill today. I shredded the tenderloins and then let the meat cook in the juices a little longer to soak up more flavor. Delicious! I used dark amber, real maple syrup. Next time, I'll add more sesame oil and some cayenne pepper or red pepper flakes for heat. I can't wait to try it on the grill, once it's warm outside. Hubby loved it. I served over rice with corn on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Not crazy about it. But not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHQ635

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made this before and it was a big hit, but with new schedule and no time has anyone done this in a slow cooker?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Even using a spicy brown mustard instead of Dijon didn't help this not be cloyingly sweet. We added some garlic salt at the table, and that helped a little, but not enough that I'd make it again, given the price of real maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This has become a family staple. I make exactly as recipe directs, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this according to the direction except I baked it because we have more than a foot of snow! It was good, juicy, but I tasted a bit too much syrup. Maybe next time I'll add more mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States