Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Terrific. Followed the recipe to a T. Seared each side in the middle of the BBQ for a few minutes to get the grill marks, then shut the centre burner off and used only the two side burners to cook. There is plenty of marinade for basting and brushing on and for leftovers. Served with steamed broccoli and BBQ Potato Roast by Christine seen here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe was deemed a keeper by my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was delicious! I normally don't rate things with changes, but I didn't have maple syrup available and used honey instead. I figured they were similar enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used another poster's suggestion and added 3 T soy sauce to cut the maple sweetness. I marinated the tenderloin overnight, turning it several times. Since I'm not a whiz using our charcoal grill, I baked the pork in the marinade in a glass dish in the oven at 375 for an hour, turning the tenderloin occasionally and basting it with a brush after slicing and placing on the serving plate. It was absolutely scrumptious, not to mention super-easy to prepare! I served it with the sesame green beans, also found on this site(also a winner!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delicious - the marinade gives the tenderloin a nice crust, and the inside comes out perfectly juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Love this recipe! I made a few changes though. I add about 4 tablespoons of soy sauce to cut the sweetness of the maple. I also don't marinate (mostly because I never remember to, and then I ran out of time), so I use the marinade sauce and actually bake the pork in it. I turn the pork about half way and it's done in about 1h. It's absolutely delicious and my family loves it! Goes very well with mashed sweet potatoes and stir-fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Outstanding! But to fully appreciate the myriad of flavors, please do not use olive oil in place of the sesame oil as some reviewers have done. By doing so, the flavor of the pork changes and the recipe doesn't reach it's full potential. This is an excellent recipe as written and one I hope I NEVER lose. Thank you Lesleycan for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband loved this. I thought it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Boyfriend loved it, but a bit too sweet for me. I finished mine of with a couple dashes of sherry vinegar after I put it on my plate, and then it was just right. Definitely needs salt though. Leftovers made some delicious pork fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States