Maple-Drizzled Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The actual muffin part was great. The glaze made them very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These turned out perfectly. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
*This is a review for the muffin itself*: this recipe yields moist, lovely muffins with nice hint of maple flavor in the muffin itself. I followed the recipe w/the exception of using unsweetened applesauce rather than butter (to make it a tad healthier). I could tell I would find the glaze to be way too sweet so I didn't bother with it, and enjoyed the muffin on its own. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
these get mixed review from me: the bad first: I found them to be bland and the frosting sickening sweet; I didn't even put it on the muffins after tasting the frosting. I also could not detect the maple flavor in it at all. The good: I got a nice textured and moist muffin. Just bland. I even used a tart apple. I would try it again but.....subsitute brown sugar and or more maple sugar for the white sugar.*Tried a second time: subsituted brown sugar for white, added a pinch of nutmeg and ginger. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious! Made it pretty much as the recipe directed except I used my own homemade syrup. Also didn't add the pecans. I have been hard pressed to find a muffin recipe that was this good. I will definitely add this to my regular recipes! I used the apple this first time but I think other additions would be good as well, I am excited to experiment with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were very good. I can never stick to a recipe so here's what I modified: for the 2/3 cup of sugar, I did half brown sugar and half white; I replaced half the quantity of butter with apple sauce; I grated my apples instead of chopping them; I omitted the pecan halves and the glaze. The only negative thing I have to say is that I could not taste the maple syrup. Very good muffins nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great muffins.. I didn't have maple syrup or butter, so I used honey, and soya oil instead. Results? Prefectly soft, moist and delicious muffins! Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty! I made them with slightly more apple and without the maple drizzle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Bianchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
PERFECT! I didn't change a thing, well except the pecan on top, but it seemed more decorative than anything, so thats okay. Also, I only had gala apples are was worried it would be a little too sweet since I usually bake with tart apples, but these were amazing. I didn't have pure maple syrup, so I used normal ol' pancake syrup. I only glazed half of them because I couldn't wait to eat them, and they are perfect either way. 5 stars all the way! Perfect fall muffic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Garrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I've made this twice and have had epic failures both times. First time I made it according to recipe and the muffins came out too dry but when I added the glaze, it was sickeningly sweet. Second time I made it, I cut the oatmeal back to a half cup and the muffins bled all over my oven. I'm sure this is a decent muffin recipe for others but it was a flop for me which was a huge disappointment because I was really looking forward to these, nevermind the wasted time and ingredients both times. I would say it was operator error but I make A LOT of muffins, I doubt it was me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States