Maple-Drizzled Apple Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These turned out perfectly. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
*This is a review for the muffin itself*: this recipe yields moist, lovely muffins with nice hint of maple flavor in the muffin itself. I followed the recipe w/the exception of using unsweetened applesauce rather than butter (to make it a tad healthier). I could tell I would find the glaze to be way too sweet so I didn't bother with it, and enjoyed the muffin on its own. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
these get mixed review from me: the bad first: I found them to be bland and the frosting sickening sweet; I didn't even put it on the muffins after tasting the frosting. I also could not detect the maple flavor in it at all. The good: I got a nice textured and moist muffin. Just bland. I even used a tart apple. I would try it again but.....subsitute brown sugar and or more maple sugar for the white sugar.*Tried a second time: subsituted brown sugar for white, added a pinch of nutmeg and ginger. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Delicious! Made it pretty much as the recipe directed except I used my own homemade syrup. Also didn't add the pecans. I have been hard pressed to find a muffin recipe that was this good. I will definitely add this to my regular recipes! I used the apple this first time but I think other additions would be good as well, I am excited to experiment with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These were very good. I can never stick to a recipe so here's what I modified: for the 2/3 cup of sugar, I did half brown sugar and half white; I replaced half the quantity of butter with apple sauce; I grated my apples instead of chopping them; I omitted the pecan halves and the glaze. The only negative thing I have to say is that I could not taste the maple syrup. Very good muffins nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Great muffins.. I didn't have maple syrup or butter, so I used honey, and soya oil instead. Results? Prefectly soft, moist and delicious muffins! Will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty! I made them with slightly more apple and without the maple drizzle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Bianchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
PERFECT! I didn't change a thing, well except the pecan on top, but it seemed more decorative than anything, so thats okay. Also, I only had gala apples are was worried it would be a little too sweet since I usually bake with tart apples, but these were amazing. I didn't have pure maple syrup, so I used normal ol' pancake syrup. I only glazed half of them because I couldn't wait to eat them, and they are perfect either way. 5 stars all the way! Perfect fall muffic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Garrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I've made this twice and have had epic failures both times. First time I made it according to recipe and the muffins came out too dry but when I added the glaze, it was sickeningly sweet. Second time I made it, I cut the oatmeal back to a half cup and the muffins bled all over my oven. I'm sure this is a decent muffin recipe for others but it was a flop for me which was a huge disappointment because I was really looking forward to these, nevermind the wasted time and ingredients both times. I would say it was operator error but I make A LOT of muffins, I doubt it was me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These muffins were delightful, easy, quick, delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a handfull of cranraisins. I am going to save thes recipe as a regular because I also feel that it is good for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States