Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very tasty... I boiled my carrots and then added the remaining ingredients... the carrots had good flavor but the butter seem to just run off of them.. maybe next time I could cut back on the butter... or next time try using real maple syrup instead of brown sugar... the dill gave the carrotts good flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Loved them! simple and delicious, followed the directions just as described, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yum! A great new twist for carrots. They were a hit at a dinner party we had. I found there was too much dill in the recipe though so next time I'll sprinkle it on instead of pouring in 1/5 TBS. Thanks for this recipe Laura! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Good flavor and colorful for a holiday meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My husband loved these carrots and so did I! I used about half the amount of carrots to the entire sauce recipe and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Pretty tasty! I tripled the recipe and used about 9 c worth of baby carrots. Boiling even on high, the carrots were the perfect balance of crunchy-tender way before the water boiled away, so I just drained them. Melted the butter in the pot, added the other ingredients, and then let it get thick before adding the carrots back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I used canned carrots, just heated them before adding the other ingredients. I used 1 tsp dried dillweed and that was perfect, and Smart Balance spread instead of butter. All other ingredients were as written. Awesome, easy and will definitely make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Fresh Dill flavour was very mild. Steamed the carrots until very tender, cut the salt in half and skimped a touch on the pepper (very finely ground). Would definitely prepared again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelly
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This is a very easy quick side dish to get a vegetable on the plate but not great. Just not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
the best carrots I've ever had. I went a bit liberal with the butter and brown sugar and I think that helped. The recommendation to cook it higher heat was also a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States