Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made these exactly as instructed, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
They were a hit with my picky eater, they were a hit at Thanksgiving, and they're oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I liked this recipe. I had a 1 lb bag of Bolthouse Farms sliced carrots. I was looking for something to use them in and found this recipe. When I measured the bag it was about 4 cups. I just kept all of the other ingredient amounts the same. If I make them again, I will do the 3 cups listed so there is a little extra glaze. They took about 20 minutes to boil on a temperature of 8 on my stove-top. I still did have to drain some water. I used butter with olive oil blend and about 2 tsp of Penzeys dried dill for the fresh and measured out the rest as is. If I make again, I don't see me peeling and slicing 3 cups but would make it with the pre-peeled and sliced carrots. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Nice flavor, but I followed the recipe exactly yet the carrots did not get a glaze. I, too, wonder why "maple" is in the title but not an ingredient. I would like to try to revise this recipe to create a glaze so that the carrots maintain the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Kids loved them and asked for seconds, and thirds! No leftovers to store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVER00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is a terrific side dish recipe for anyone who even slightly likes carrots. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except for how long I cooked the carrots. I happen to only have cast iron skillets, so I used a large pot to make this dish. I covered them in water and brought it to a full boil. I turned of the burner and let them set for 5 minutes. The carrots were plenty crunchy but soft enough to eat with a fork. The glaze was the perfect combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This turned out nice, but wasn't quite as flavourful as I'd hoped. But it was still very tasty. I served it with barbecued sausage, homemade sauerkraut and mashed potatoes. It really complimented the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My kids loved it!!! I changed absolutely nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Carrots were boring until this recipe came along! They simply melt in your mouth. Recipe's very easy and results are always yummy. Definitely a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Loved the dill. In fact so did all of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESSELMJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States