Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was good, but not great. It took my carrots a lot longer to cook than the 10 minutes mentioned in the recipe, but it was correct, once the water was done, they carrots were done. The dill and brown sugar gave it a pleasant taste, but nothing amazing. Perhaps I was expecting more. Anyway, just good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Am I the only person to notice these are called MAPLE Dill Carrots but there is NO maple in them??? As a New Englander I couldn't imagine these any other way!!! It's as easy as replacing the brown sugar with REAL maple syrup. For those finding the sauce runny, after you drain the carrots put them back on the burner to evaporate the excess moisture, then cook the syrup ingredients a bit to thicken. Try this with real (not that fake overly sweet stuff--sorry Mrs. B.) maple syrup and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Best carrot application ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Excellent! Perfect just the way they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anjee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
So easy to make and a great flavor to add as a side dish for just about all meats. Was one of my favorite sides at a restaurant I worked at...so happy to have this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were ok. It was worth a try but I like my ginger carrots....similar but with ginger not dill....better and will stick with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Steamed carrots. Good but missing something... used 3/4 T dried dill (looked like a lot but tasted fine). Would try again but what to add to give a kick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States