Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Awesome, tasty little morsels! I have always done dill with lemon, which is great, or I have done just the brown sugar with butter and salt, which is great. I have never thought to combine the sweet with the dill, but it is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastebud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
My family and I LOVE these carrots. The only thing I change is that I don't add the pepper since I don't like pepper, otherwise these are amazing! My husband HATES cooked carrots more than anything in the world, but even he will willingly eat these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Nothing great to us. I'll just have to try again since it got some many rave reviews. I need to taste while I'm making it to see what ingredient amounts need to be changed for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious carrots! The sauce makes this amazing aroma as well. The only thing that I did differently was instead of 1 1/2 T of dill, I only used 1 T. Oh and I steamed my carrots separately to keep all the nutrients, then added it to the saucepan that had the simmering sauce. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I don't usually eat cooked Carrots, but this recipe is amazing. I followed recipe exactly and it was perfect.. my family loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Boil quickly until tender. Drain. Add rest of ingredients and heat up quickly to syrupy consistency. I did not add pepper, and went slowly with the dill, as we prefer our carrots sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the best fresh carrot dish I have ever tasted!! My guys had seconds and it was so easy. Definitely a new star in my menus!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These tasted like glazed carrots with dill. Nothing surprising there, but it was a nice change from regular glazed carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
With some minor changes, these were really good. I used baby carrots and only a tablespoon each of margarine and brown sugar, and I increased the dill. So good! My picky bf couldn't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I liked it a lot but, I don't know why it's called MAPLE dill carrots, doesn't taste at all like maple to me. I called them candied dill carrots. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States