Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Tastes great, but I think the adjustments I made bumped it up another notch. First, this is rather sweet, so I increased the black pepper to a full teaspoon to compliment the sweetness. Next, I used fresh dill and doubled the amount. Third, I added a handfull of raisins to the simmering carrots for the last 5 minutes. And finally, I added one chopped apple and stirred it in after it was all done cooking. Make sure you start sampling the carrots every few minutes after about 15 minutes to get the consistancy and crunch that you desire. I actually had people wanting to lick the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I had a lot of homegrown carrots that I needed to use, and I printed out this recipe over a year ago, and never tried it before. I am so glad I did! The flavor was perfect! I made no changes to the recipe except dried dill instead of fresh. Thank you for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krislic84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These are great and so easy to make! I almost always get asked for the recipe when I make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Great recipe! The only change I made was to use a bag of baby carrots (that's what I had on hand). Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I've made this many times and now sub in maple syrup for brown sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Is there an ingredient missing in this? Why are they called MAPLE Dill Carrots where there's no maple. Just curious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is great, I added zucchini to this towards the very end when the carrots is thoroughly cooked. Then just toss both veggie with rest of the ingredients. You don't want to add the zucchini at the beginning because it will turn watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Tasty & Easy! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Chef John’s Five-Spice Carrots

These roasted carrots are an easy, aromatic, and deliciously different side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States