Maple Dill Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe! I added extra brown sugar and at the end I put in 1 tsp water mixed with 1 tsp corn starch to thicken the sauce, which helped it stick and thicken. The only reason for 4 stars is because none of my kids would eat it. I guess it is more of an adult taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Just finished my meal and wanted more carrots! They were seriously yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made these exactly as instructed, and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
They were a hit with my picky eater, they were a hit at Thanksgiving, and they're oh so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I liked this recipe. I had a 1 lb bag of Bolthouse Farms sliced carrots. I was looking for something to use them in and found this recipe. When I measured the bag it was about 4 cups. I just kept all of the other ingredient amounts the same. If I make them again, I will do the 3 cups listed so there is a little extra glaze. They took about 20 minutes to boil on a temperature of 8 on my stove-top. I still did have to drain some water. I used butter with olive oil blend and about 2 tsp of Penzeys dried dill for the fresh and measured out the rest as is. If I make again, I don't see me peeling and slicing 3 cups but would make it with the pre-peeled and sliced carrots. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Nice flavor, but I followed the recipe exactly yet the carrots did not get a glaze. I, too, wonder why "maple" is in the title but not an ingredient. I would like to try to revise this recipe to create a glaze so that the carrots maintain the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Kids loved them and asked for seconds, and thirds! No leftovers to store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVER00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is a terrific side dish recipe for anyone who even slightly likes carrots. I followed the recipe exactly as written, except for how long I cooked the carrots. I happen to only have cast iron skillets, so I used a large pot to make this dish. I covered them in water and brought it to a full boil. I turned of the burner and let them set for 5 minutes. The carrots were plenty crunchy but soft enough to eat with a fork. The glaze was the perfect combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This turned out nice, but wasn't quite as flavourful as I'd hoped. But it was still very tasty. I served it with barbecued sausage, homemade sauerkraut and mashed potatoes. It really complimented the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My kids loved it!!! I changed absolutely nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Buttery Cooked Carrots

Simmered in brown sugar, these sweet, tender carrots are so quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States