Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This is my favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
It was good. Not the best curry I have ever had but definatly a different taste. My husband liked the sweetness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This is a nice recipe, easy & colorful. But beware of hot curry paste - it is HOT! I used 1-1/2T, but would recommend starting with 1T, because if there is too much heat the maple flavor gets lost. I used plain, unsweetened soy milk mixed with about 1T cornstarch in place of heavy cream, & it thickened up right away. Next time I make it, I may increase the maple syrup a little, like to a generous 1/4 cup. I served it over jasmine rice. I liked the concept when I read the recipe, and the recipe met my expectations well. This one is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Easy dish to make. The kids usually do not care for curry, but the maple syrup gave the dish a twist. I did not use hot curry paste; I thought a dry curry powder was spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Excellent taste. Served with couscous. Mixed the couscous right in after it was finished. Awesome recipe, great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
I liked this, (though I didn't have the red pepper)I used curry powder as well, as I didn't have the paste, and I only used about 1/2 tsp. (because of the kids) but added more at the table as well as a little salt. I also used 1/2 milk and 1/2 half and half to cut the fat. I served with couscous as someone suggested... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I liked this recipe it was so easy to prepare and my family of five all enjoyed this one very much ...thanks Matt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
This is a good recipe -- Easy to prepare and the flavor is certainly intriging. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I cut the hot curry paste to 1/2 what was called for and it was still hotter than I liked. However, I noticed my husband taking seconds. Obviously this one is a keeper...thx for the post, Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was good, but not outstanding. I think it was too sweet with all the bell peppers, maple syrup, and additional sugar. I served it with brown rice cooked in my home made chicken broth, which provided a nice contrast to the sweetness. Fun recipe to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Very good recipe! I left out the heavey cream and haled the butter to make the meal easier on the treadmill the day after. My 5 year-old son even liked it. *Possible veriation is to cook the chicken after rubbing some curry into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States