Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Excellent, flavorful simple dish. I had some poached chicken breasts and was surfing around allrecipes looking for something to do with them. I have always loved a bit of sweetness in my savory dishes. This recipe was just want I was looking for. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used fat free half and half with a tablespoon of Greek yogurt for thickness instead of the heavy cream. I served the chicken with brown rice and sauteed spinach. My husband raved about it. This is a for sure repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This dish was very pretty to look at as well as very delicious. The only change I made was to use 2% milk mixed with cornstarch instead of the heavy cream to cut down on the fat. The maple syrup added a very unique taste and made a nice change from the standard stir fry. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Yum Yum Yum! I cooked 2 chicken breasts right in the pan with the peppers & onions and used soy milk (and corn starch to thicken). The butter isn't necessary. Also added cubed sweet potatoes, in fact if you wanted to make this vegetarian, go with sweet potatoes and some chick-peas in lieu of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I was surprised to find a recipe that I had all the ingredients for, except for the cream. My Thia curry paste is quite hot so I started with 1TB, added more. I used coconut milk (very Thia) but should have left out the sugar as this milk is sweet. I didn't have enough pure maple so added 1TB orange-pineapple juice concentrate. It worked! Very good! This is a great recipe and, obviously, very adaptable to all our changes. Thanks Matt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Amazing!! So easy and delicious. I brought left overs to my co-worker and he immediately asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing. I would double it because the leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Easy and Yummy! Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Loved it!! We've had this dish twice now and wouldn't change a thing. Our favourite resort serves Maple Curry Chicken Ravioli and we were looking for a recipe to make it at home. This recipe is even better than the original and is perfect served over cheese ravioli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
VERY TASTY CURRY! Not too sweet, not too hot. The maple flavor was there, but very subtle. I did not have cooked chicken, so just sauteed uncooked pieces with the veggies. Needed to simmer a bit longer to make sure it was cooked through, so just used 2% milk instead of heavy cream and it thickened up just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Awesome recipe- with some tweaks. Cooked in about 2-3 Tbls smart balance butter (olive oil has too low smoke point to use for frying/sauteing) used only 2 peppers (red and yellow), only 1/4 onion, added a little wild onion, subbed Stevia for the sugar (will just omit next time, wasnt necessary), just 2 Tbsp maple syrup (all I had left), 1% milk + 1 tbsp cornstarch and thin pat of butter instead of cream, and about 1 1/3tsp curry powder (dont have paste). Next time I will cut the curry powder down to 1 tsp or 3/4 tsp, still a bit hot for us. More maple syrup might counteract more curry though. Oh, also used cooked turkey instead of chicken. Served over barley- was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States