Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by trevor3999
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Was extremely sweet, I recommend holding off on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is my favorite curry recipe. I'm a bit of a wimp, so I used about 1/2 tsp of mild curry powder and it was perfect for me. That is what I love about the recipe, you can add as much or as little of the curry paste or powder to meet your hotness needs. Again, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe.. We make it all the time and it is always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave W.
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good. I used coffee cream ("half-and-half" in the US) to cut down on the milk fat, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I use curry powder in place of curry paste but I love love love this recipe. It is very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I'm highly lactose intolerant so I substituted the heavy cream for half a can of coconut milk. Worked out great! This is a sweet curry, and the paste you use will determine the heat. Very customizable. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I skip the sugar and use coconut milk instead of heavy cream. It's a sweet dish, but really good! We make it about once a month. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I make this all the time and have never rated it. It truly is an amazing dish. I have also used mock chicken strips to make this for my vegetarian relatives. If you are not a pepper fan, definitely cut back on them because they do over power the dish...or, just buy small peppers. I serve it with penne. When I bring it to potlucks, I just mix the penne and the chicken together. It's also one of those recipes that, the longer it sits, the better it tastes. It also tastes great cold -- almost like a curry chicken pasta salad. Thanks Matt for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Excellent, flavorful simple dish. I had some poached chicken breasts and was surfing around allrecipes looking for something to do with them. I have always loved a bit of sweetness in my savory dishes. This recipe was just want I was looking for. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used fat free half and half with a tablespoon of Greek yogurt for thickness instead of the heavy cream. I served the chicken with brown rice and sauteed spinach. My husband raved about it. This is a for sure repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This dish was very pretty to look at as well as very delicious. The only change I made was to use 2% milk mixed with cornstarch instead of the heavy cream to cut down on the fat. The maple syrup added a very unique taste and made a nice change from the standard stir fry. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States