Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great flavor! I increased the curry paste, and I think next time I will substitute coconut milk for the heavy cream- it was a little too rich for me. But this is definitely a keeper! I had searched for recipes that use maple syrup, since my family made our own this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was yummy. I did not have curry paste, so I substituted 1 T curry powder, 1 T ginger and 3/4 T chili powder combined and mixed in with the cream. It could have been a little spicier, so next time, I think I will multiply this by 1.5. Also substituted 1/2 c of fat free milk for the heavy cream and it still thickened up nicely. Also, would consider adding some pineapple in the future to make it more of a 'Hawaiian' dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great dish. I used mild Red Curry Paste. Next time I might try half hot and half mild. Needed just a little more spice. I was worried it would need salt, but it was really flavorful and didn't need it at all. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonifo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated, except I used mild curry paste as I could not find hot curry paste. The flavor was amazing and complex. I thought all the peppers would overpower any other flavors, but you almost don't even notice the peppers. The maple syrup and curry come together in a perfect balance of sweet and spicy. I served it with Simple Spiced Rice and Naan from this website. This is a new favorite at my house and we will enjoy it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was pretty good though I did find it a little sweet but that helped offset the spiciness. I changed things up a bit by using powder curry, cumin, ground cardamon, coconut milk and a few other things I found in the cupboard instead of the curry paste. My parents enjoyed it and they don't usually like spicy food. Definitely would attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty good. The only changes made would be that I added curry paste after onions and peppers sautéed, then added chicken pieces, maple syrup etc. I did cut down on curry paste to accommodate kid palette and so not to overwhelm the pure maple syrup flavour. The overall reaction was "yum" and it is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fast and delish! We use 10% cream, white fish instead of chicken, and we add diced fresh tomatoes at the end and just let them melt into it. One of our favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner, and wow, was it good. You can taste the maple syrup, but it isn't overpowering and provides a complex but light sweetness to balance the curry. I did use mild curry paste though, as I was making it for my family who don't like spicy things. i also had to use whipping cream (35%) because the grocery store didn't carry heavy cream, but it still reduced nicely and thickened up for me. This is definately going to be something I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
We love this dish and make it all the time! I usually add a little extra maple syrup (about 1/3 cup). I use mild tandori curry paste which gives it a little different taste and makes it less spicy. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Absolutely beautiful! I left out the sugar, and used Philadelphia light cream for cooking to bring the fat content down a little! Still beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States