Maple-Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great flavor! I increased the curry paste, and I think next time I will substitute coconut milk for the heavy cream- it was a little too rich for me. But this is definitely a keeper! I had searched for recipes that use maple syrup, since my family made our own this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe was yummy. I did not have curry paste, so I substituted 1 T curry powder, 1 T ginger and 3/4 T chili powder combined and mixed in with the cream. It could have been a little spicier, so next time, I think I will multiply this by 1.5. Also substituted 1/2 c of fat free milk for the heavy cream and it still thickened up nicely. Also, would consider adding some pineapple in the future to make it more of a 'Hawaiian' dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Great dish. I used mild Red Curry Paste. Next time I might try half hot and half mild. Needed just a little more spice. I was worried it would need salt, but it was really flavorful and didn't need it at all. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonifo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this exactly as the recipe stated, except I used mild curry paste as I could not find hot curry paste. The flavor was amazing and complex. I thought all the peppers would overpower any other flavors, but you almost don't even notice the peppers. The maple syrup and curry come together in a perfect balance of sweet and spicy. I served it with Simple Spiced Rice and Naan from this website. This is a new favorite at my house and we will enjoy it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was pretty good though I did find it a little sweet but that helped offset the spiciness. I changed things up a bit by using powder curry, cumin, ground cardamon, coconut milk and a few other things I found in the cupboard instead of the curry paste. My parents enjoyed it and they don't usually like spicy food. Definitely would attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty good. The only changes made would be that I added curry paste after onions and peppers sautéed, then added chicken pieces, maple syrup etc. I did cut down on curry paste to accommodate kid palette and so not to overwhelm the pure maple syrup flavour. The overall reaction was "yum" and it is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fast and delish! We use 10% cream, white fish instead of chicken, and we add diced fresh tomatoes at the end and just let them melt into it. One of our favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Made this tonight for dinner, and wow, was it good. You can taste the maple syrup, but it isn't overpowering and provides a complex but light sweetness to balance the curry. I did use mild curry paste though, as I was making it for my family who don't like spicy things. i also had to use whipping cream (35%) because the grocery store didn't carry heavy cream, but it still reduced nicely and thickened up for me. This is definately going to be something I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
We love this dish and make it all the time! I usually add a little extra maple syrup (about 1/3 cup). I use mild tandori curry paste which gives it a little different taste and makes it less spicy. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Absolutely beautiful! I left out the sugar, and used Philadelphia light cream for cooking to bring the fat content down a little! Still beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States