Maple Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Being from NH we LOVE things made with real Maple Syrup! This is going to be my go-to from now on! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious! I'll be making this one every Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I usually use white sugar and water only but this adds a pleasant undertones to the tartness of the berries I used 1/4 c sugar and 1/4 c maple syrup so it was not tooo sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was good, but sweeter than we really wanted. We didn't really eat much of it with the Thanksgiving dinner as planned, but polished it off completely on waffles and pancakes over the following week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Best ever cranberry sauce! I add 1 cup of chopped pecans. Always a favorite even for those who never liked cranberry sauce before, including me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is essentially the recipe I use. This is an authentic, traditional American Indian recipe for a sauce that is traditional to American Indian cuisine; I am Northern Cheyenne. You must use real maple syrup, not that cheap maple-flavoured corn syrup sold in supermarkets to be used on pancakes. Viktoria R. Medicine Elk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIKTORIA57

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe but was disappointed. It probably is very good if you like sweet cranberry sauce, I like a little tartness to my cranberry sauce. My family did not like the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I cut the maple syrup down to a cup and still found it a bit sweet for me. But otherwise, the taste is delicious. Reminds me of craisins - only jellied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This got rave reviews at Thanksgiving dinner! I had never made cranberry sauce before, and was shocked to see how easy it was. I picked this recipe because it looked unique and sweet, and it was both. The maple didn't overpower the sauce, and I thought it was the perfect balance of tart and sweet. And the maple gave it a really unique undertone. I thought this was great, and plan to make it often for holiday meals. I suggest though, using a higher quality syrup. I have made it with 3 different kinds of syrup, and the better the syrup quality, the better the sauce has turned out. Cheap syrup doesn't do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States