Maple Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Exceptional! I used 1 cup flour, 1/2 c. cornmeal and 1 1/2 heaping tsp. baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
We like it a tad sweeter so added: 1/4 c (one fourth of a cup) Dark Brown Sugar. Family loves this recipe. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Flavor was awesome ,very moist but fell apart after slicing it. Almost cakey like. If it hadn't fallen apart for serving i would give this a5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I did modify the amount of cornmeal vs flour and had the teaspoons of baking powder heaping to compensate. I think these are wonderful.... I wonder what they'd taste like using buttermilk. I like the fact that there isn't too much oil in it and they are still moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Baked in muffin pan instead of square baking pan, made 9 muffins, baked 16 minutes. Only other changes, I used sugar free maple syrup and added raisins. Filled baking cups about halfway, added ½ teaspoon raisins and added more batter to 2/3 filled. Depending on your muffin pan you might be able to get 10 muffins. Nice light moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We did not care for this at all. It did not have the color, consistency, or taste of any cornbread we have ever had. Won't make again....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as is and the family gobbled it up. The only change I made was to drizzle a bit of maple syrup over the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
this is lovely...next time i may add some herbs and see how it tasts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
wonderful! cake-like, moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this but used 1 1/4 cups corn meal and 1/4 cup flour and used mostly molasses instead of syrup. To my surprise the family loved it. I did increase the baking powder though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States