Maple Chess Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful pie. I baked it for company and they loved it. I made an adjustment to the 1.5 cups of sugar. I changed it to .5 cup of brown sugar, .5 cup of maple sugar, and .25 cup of white sugar. The resulting pie was very similar to a rich pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SandySue
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I used nut topping instead of pecan, and added strawberries. That gave it a fresh, sweet flavor to offset the richness. It's disappearing fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great!! Taste just how my mom use to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This pie was easy to prepare and was delicious. Defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIL STORY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very very rich! One thin slice was just enough to satisfy my sweet cravings. This type of pie didn't work out for the rest of the family. Even when taming it down with vanilla icecream, my husband couldn't get passed the potency of the eggy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This pie was fun and tasted even better than Pecan Pie. I like the top layer that melts in your mouth. I'll be making this for Thanksgiving instead of Pecan Pie. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great! Mixed whipped topping with maple syrup to top the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is a great pie!! So easy, a no brainer! And taste wonderful!! I've made it several times and the result is always the same...it never last long :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Tried it, liked it,was all gone in a flash.This was a very good pie. Did not change anything.Did one wit pecans and one without.Great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Shanks Sr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States