Maple Chess Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SandySue
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I used nut topping instead of pecan, and added strawberries. That gave it a fresh, sweet flavor to offset the richness. It's disappearing fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Absolutely delicious! This will be a new favorite! We served it with vanilla bean ice cream. Glad you "accidently" discovered it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Tried it, liked it,was all gone in a flash.This was a very good pie. Did not change anything.Did one wit pecans and one without.Great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Shanks Sr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is a great pie!! So easy, a no brainer! And taste wonderful!! I've made it several times and the result is always the same...it never last long :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great! Mixed whipped topping with maple syrup to top the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This pie was fun and tasted even better than Pecan Pie. I like the top layer that melts in your mouth. I'll be making this for Thanksgiving instead of Pecan Pie. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This pie was easy to prepare and was delicious. Defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAIL WEHUNT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Great!! Taste just how my mom use to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a wonderful pie. I baked it for company and they loved it. I made an adjustment to the 1.5 cups of sugar. I changed it to .5 cup of brown sugar, .5 cup of maple sugar, and .25 cup of white sugar. The resulting pie was very similar to a rich pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States