Maple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
So. Good. I paired this down to 8 servings, as I didn't want to make a whole bunch and not like it. But, it really was great. I didn't have pure maple syrup but I did have pure Butter Pecan syrup, which was a workable substitution. I ended up using this butter on the Nut and Grain pancakes from this site, which turned out alright. I don't know if I'd make it again, but it WAS good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I thought this was just okay. The pumpkin pie spice was overpowering. Also there was not much of a maple flavor. If I were to make this again, I would use less spice and try increasing the amount of maple syrup or even add 1 teaspoon pure maple extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is really good! I did half the recipe to try it out. I didn't think it had a really strong maple flavor though. But, the flavor was good anyway! It was like eating cinnamon raisin bread with butter and sugar and cinnamon sprinkled on top. I put it in a one cup container with a twist top lid, and it fit perfect. It was a very handy container to store it in the fridge. I will definitely make a cup of this as is every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I loved this! It is very sweet and flavorful. It is perfect for use on toast or a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Left out the pumpkin spice and used Eggo Buttery syrup. Turned out amazing, but unless it's spread on hot items, the texture is gritty due to the brown sugar. Anyway, the taste makes up for the grit. Used on cornbread, and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Amazing! I made it to put on sweet potato rolls I made from this site, but it was so good the family sat at the dinner table thinking "what else can we put this on" I made waffles for breakfast and we put it on them -YUMM, then I made corn bread- to die for with maple butter on it hot out of the oven! will be a staple in my house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by EMMA37
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Superb! I used some Vermont maple syrup my father in law brought down from VT. The pumpkin pie spice gave it the unique flavor. We have been eating it on 'bread machine bagels' from this site (which we like SO much!)...I also served to guests and they agreed it was delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I used a teaspoon of pumpkin spice, 1 table spoon to much. But great Maple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Oh My Gosh! This is SO AWESOME! I used it on biscuits, but it would be great for pancakes, french toast, plain toast, on cinnamon raisin bread or toast, on pumpkin bread, sweet potatoes, cinnamon rolls, etc. I'm glad I scaled it down and only made a small amount as it is so good that we could have eaten it by itself. Thanks, this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This recipe was divine! I cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup. Use this on corn on the cob and you'll be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Pan-Fried Butter Beans

See how to make a flavorful, super-easy side for roasted meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States