Maple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
GREAT. Made it exactly like the recipe is written. Hubby took some to work and one of the guys wants to buy some, along with a loaf of maple oatmeal bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeeKum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Oh My Gosh! This is SO AWESOME! I used it on biscuits, but it would be great for pancakes, french toast, plain toast, on cinnamon raisin bread or toast, on pumpkin bread, sweet potatoes, cinnamon rolls, etc. I'm glad I scaled it down and only made a small amount as it is so good that we could have eaten it by itself. Thanks, this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I loved this! It is very sweet and flavorful. It is perfect for use on toast or a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was yummy!! My 5 year old daughter kept trying to stick her finger in it and eat it plain. We had it on baked sweet potatoes, and will try on other things too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I licked the mixing spoon, bowl, waxed paper...enough said! I used my own version of pumpkin pie spice: 1/2 t cinnamon, 1/4 t ground ginger, 1/8 t nutmeg, 1/8 t allspice...otherwise followed recipe. Served w/baked sweet potatoes and fried chicken. A HIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
So. Good. I paired this down to 8 servings, as I didn't want to make a whole bunch and not like it. But, it really was great. I didn't have pure maple syrup but I did have pure Butter Pecan syrup, which was a workable substitution. I ended up using this butter on the Nut and Grain pancakes from this site, which turned out alright. I don't know if I'd make it again, but it WAS good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EMMA37
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Superb! I used some Vermont maple syrup my father in law brought down from VT. The pumpkin pie spice gave it the unique flavor. We have been eating it on 'bread machine bagels' from this site (which we like SO much!)...I also served to guests and they agreed it was delish! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Outstanding! Delicious on toast, waffles, pancakes, sweet potato ... anything that you would want to add some sweetness too when you would normally use butter. I added spice to taste so I don't know how much I used but I did not use the full quantity called for. This will now always be in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was excellent! I switched the proportions of maple syrup and brown sugar, resulting in a slightly runny consistency, but since we were using it on waffles it didn't make much of a difference. I've seen other maple butter recipes, but never one with spices -- a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This recipe was divine! I cut the brown sugar down to 1/4 cup. Use this on corn on the cob and you'll be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Microwave Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make crisp, delicious homemade pickles in the microwave.

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States