Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My family loved this pork loin recipe t was so tasty and tender, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
WOW! Excellent recipe, will have people over for dinner with this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This had two things I like in the recipes I try... Incredibly easy and amazingly tasty. Pork is not my wife's favorite and she asked, "when can you make this again". I followed the directions pretty closely except for using Deli mustard instead of Dijon. My mistake, not reading the ingredient list accurately, but it was very good anyways. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fantastic! Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was amazing, I allowed mine to brine for 8hrs and the out side was so tasty. I didn't change anything in the ingredients except that I had to substitute the red pepper flakes for cayenne pepper. I'm wondering if I can do this in a slow cooker? If anyone knows please let me know. Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was amazing. I did cut the salt in half for the brine. I also forgot to add the dijon-maple sauce during cooking, so I served it on the side, which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Loved this one whole Family loved it!!! thanks chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a really good brine recipe for pork. I had 2 huge bone in chops that were over 2 inches thick and didn't want to dry them out so wanted to brine them. The pork was melt in your mouth tender. I followed the recipe exactly and the reason I am giving it 4 stars is because of the glaze. The next time I make this recipe I will cut the mustard in half or just leave out the glaze altogether as we weren't crazy about it. I have made several of Chef John's recipes and have loved most of them. I follow his recipe the first go round and tweak it to our tastes if needed after that. Thanks again Chef for another great recipe!??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this today. I'm always worried about Pork getting dry. I'm a good cook, but no chef I followed Chefs directions exactly I had a juicy delicious Pork Loin Roast! Thank you for teaching me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debora Durall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Made this this week, it was very moist and had great flavor! I did add more grated ginger. Served it with a warm roasted beet salad and wild rice. Husband is not a big fan of pork since it is always dry, but he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States