Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is the best!! I've made it several times and it always is tender, moist and delicious. Thanks, Chef John another great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I am always looking for new ways to prepare pork of any kind. I stumbled onto this recipe, and since I had already planned a weekend of cooking, the prep time was ideal. WOW! This was far and away the best pork loin I have ever had! The maple flavor was incredible, and the way that it mixed so well with the Dijon mustard just took it to a whole new level. And the pork! I have never had pork loin that came out so tender and moist! I will definitely be making this again, and I believe I will start playing around with brines as a whole! Just incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is mmm-good! Followed the recipe and there is a flavor that comes out in the meat that is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Makes delicious, moist pork loin. The fresh ginger is key. Really love this recipe, and it's not that hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I used pork loin pieces, not a roast and basted both sides. Marinated for a few minutes only. Cooked at 375 degrees for 6 minutes each side. It was lovely with sauteed mushrooms and asparagus as sides! Will definitely make as a regular option in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
WOW!! made this yesterday since I was snowed in and poor hubby had to go out and deliver the mail. Knew he was going to have a miserable day so I wanted to have something special for dinner. Didn't have rosemary and used 2 pork tenderloins weighing in at 2 1/2 lbs. Took only about 30 minutes total to cook and was crazy moist and delicious. We fought over who was going to get the little bit of leftovers for lunch today. Thanks, will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Simple but elegant and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Have already made this twice. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Perfect! I am not a huge fan of pork, but this is my favorite preparation thus far. My husband devoured it, and even my 2 year-old ate an entire slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great flavor and super easy! Followed the brine recipe but added a tablespoon of soy sauce (we like the way it flavors meat). I cooked it in a crock pot, try this: 3-4 apples (granny smith, gala) sliced into thick rings 3 yams; peeled and cut into large cubes 1/2 cup brown sugar 1/2 tsp. cinnamon dash of cloves dash of nutmeg 1/4 tsp. salt Fresh pineapple, cut into large cubes Maple syrup In a large bowl toss apple rings and yams with sugar and spices. In a large crockpot place apples on the bottom, top with yams; you can dump any remaining sugar spice mixture on top; drizzle with maple syrup. Add brined roast. Place pineapple around sides of roast. I cooked on high for 2 hours, then reduced to low for 4 hours. Remove roast and place in large serving dish, use slotted spoon to remove apples and yams. Pour liquid into saucepan, mix a couple tablespoons of cornstarch with just enough hot water to mix well; add to boiling liquid a little at a time to thicken broth. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States