Maple Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This was an excellent bread--I added walnuts to the batter as I had them left over. I think this recipe would depend on the quality of the Maple syrup and fortunately we have very good syrup in my area
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
was so yummy my family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
After making this I'm not going to use the recipe in my "New York Times" cookbook anymore. The banana bread recipe I was using was more labor intensive (grated orange zest) and it never turned out as good as this one. I used vanilla extract, too. I used a little less baking soda. I got great results, a moist, sweet banana-maple flavor with walnuts, I just made this first thing this morning and fresh from the oven, served warm with coffee -- it was fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Very tasty and moist! I also substituted vanilla for maple extract and lessened the baking soda. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
The kids I teach loved this recipe!! Excellent while still warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This banana bread recipe is a nice change from the norm. Here in Vermont, we love maple in/on everything, so we particularly like the maple twist. I don't keep maple extract in the house, so I skipped that ingredient. Like one other reviewer, I added a tsp of vanilla and cut back on the baking soda. I have added nuts for texture, but it's good without also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Georgia, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I love this recipe! I used 1 tsp maple extract and added nuts to the batter. Very easy and a hit at my home and office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I think this recipe is absolutely gorgeous! I couldn't find maple extract so i just used Vanilla and it was absolutely fine. Once I even ran out of maple syrup halfway through and so i filled in the rest with golden syrup and it was still really good. I'm trying it once more with half whole wheat and we'll see how that turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenstarlight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This really is a beautiful banana bread recipe. I modified the recipe a little by using pecan nuts instead of walnuts, since they go so nicely with the maple taste. I also used about 30ml less maple syrup and replaced the flour with commercial gluten free flour which has worked perfectlyd . My loaf tin is quite large, so I doubled the recipe that is given for 12 and it's made the perfect size loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is quite easily the best banana bread on this site (and I have tried quite a few). I baked in coffee tins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States