Maple Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This was an excellent bread--I added walnuts to the batter as I had them left over. I think this recipe would depend on the quality of the Maple syrup and fortunately we have very good syrup in my area
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
This was ok, took a little longer to bake and was almost too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was just OK, I was a little disappointed. It had a strong baking soda taste to it and was very crumbly. I would definitely make some changes to the recipe for next time, including adding more banana and decreasing the baking soda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
This is good bread. I gave it four stars because I thought it could use more maple flavoring but this is a recipe I will every summer since I grow my own zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
was so yummy my family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I think this recipe is absolutely gorgeous! I couldn't find maple extract so i just used Vanilla and it was absolutely fine. Once I even ran out of maple syrup halfway through and so i filled in the rest with golden syrup and it was still really good. I'm trying it once more with half whole wheat and we'll see how that turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenstarlight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This maple banana bread was VERY easy to make. Although a little messy, because I'm a messy baker, it was fun and simple. I didn't have maple extract, so by recommendation of evenstarlight, I used vanilla. I used a 9x9 pan and it took 45 mins. Instead of 2 bananas, I used three. I used more nuts. And lastly, I used a "bloop" (I usually eye things) more maple syrup. I used a tiny bit too much baking powder, but it turned out FINE! It's very tasty, and moist. Amazing. Could use more banana and maple flavour, but overall, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOOPYSHNOOPIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
After making this I'm not going to use the recipe in my "New York Times" cookbook anymore. The banana bread recipe I was using was more labor intensive (grated orange zest) and it never turned out as good as this one. I used vanilla extract, too. I used a little less baking soda. I got great results, a moist, sweet banana-maple flavor with walnuts, I just made this first thing this morning and fresh from the oven, served warm with coffee -- it was fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Very tasty and moist! I also substituted vanilla for maple extract and lessened the baking soda. I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This is quite easily the best banana bread on this site (and I have tried quite a few). I baked in coffee tins. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States