Maple Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was an excellent tasting bread and it made a beautiful loaf. I like that there is no refined sugar in it. You won't miss it! I used vanilla extract instead of maple only because I didn't have maple. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, minus the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Pretty good bread. I didn't have maple syrup so I pondered for a while and used honey and maple flavoring instead. It needed another 10-15 minutes past the stated bake time, but that seems to happen a lot in my oven. The taste is good and it's moist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great basic recipe. I tweeked it with adding another egg, some cinnamon with the the flour mixture. I used 3 large bananas and for the topping, brown sugar. Came out in about 45 minutes and was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I was so excited to find a maple banana bread recipe, but found this one a little on the bland side. I couldn't really taste the banana and I couldn't really taste the maple (I made the recipe exactly as indicated). It was just "OK" - I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This bread never had a chance to get cold at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Nice recipe to use if you only have 2 bananas. I used vanilla instead of maple extract and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chieferini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe is tasty, but nothing special & cannot compare with the standard sour cream banana bread I usually make. This bread turned out pretty fluffy. The changes I made were as follows: 1) used margarine instead of butter because that is what I had in the house 2) didn't add in maple extract because I didn't have any 3) added 1/4 tsp of salt to the flour mix 4) added 1 tbs brown sugar to the topping to make up for the missing sweetness of the maple extract. Again, I am not saying this is a bad recipe but I have had better banana breads that are much more moist, dense & flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I tried this recipe for a different spin on the banana bread I usually bake. What a disappointment! This bread was dry and tasteless. I'll gladly go back to my original banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsysmom
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
this recipe is so awesome because you really don't have to use the 3 T of sugar it suggests at the end and this is soooo delicious all by itself!! i used 5 bananas instead of 2 because i'm trying to get some fruit any way i can into my son. he eats one muffin every day!! THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States