Maple Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I LOVE this, especially because it doesn't have any sugar. I used all whole wheat flour and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Henderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
The baking soda taste is overwhelming. Would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
SO good. The maple flavor was a bit lacking, but the bread so moist and delicious, I didn't mind. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Couldn't taste the maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I love this banana bread - it's wonderful! I couldn't resist making a few changes though. I used 3 smallish bananas, added 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. cinnamon (love the banana-maple-cinnamon combo). For the topping, I added another 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and replaced 1 Tbsp. of the sugar with brown sugar. It baked up perfectly in 50 minutes and it came out so moist and delicious. Reminds me of eating banana pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great recipe with or without the nuts. I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamin, 1/4 tsp allspice, touch of nutmeg. Used buttermilk instead of milk. This is our favourite bananna bread recipe by far!! thankyou for sgaring this recipe Starflower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Not good at all. No flavor. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I really like maple syrup so I thought this would be a great recipe for me but somehow it did not turn out right. The bottom of the bread was doughy and rubbery and only the upper half seemed to have been baked right. I wonder what I did wrong? Possibly beat the batter too long? Need to work on the taste and add some of the suggested spices but otherwise ok. Can someone think of what I may have done wrong? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momof3girls
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Really good recipe. I used Grade B syrup and added a bit of pumpkin pie spice to the batter. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a great banana bread recipe. It is very moist and flavorful. I brought the bread to share with a group of people who were helping move a friend. They all loved it. I used vanilla instead of maple flavoring, because it's what I had on hand. The maple flavor from the syrup wasn't very strong. That was fine with me. I especially appreciate that this recipe does not require processed sugar. I enjoy experimenting with alternatives to sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States