Maple Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I loved it! I used 2 large bananas but feel it can use at least 1 more banana. Also I feel it can use just a touch more sweetener. I used vanilla extract and it worked fine...baking time was perfect...it browned very nicely...so to sum up...it could be just slightly sweeter & richer but overall I will use and tweak this recipe again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a pretty good banana bread. I used 3 bananas, soy milk instead of regular (I forgot to pick it up at the store) and extra walnuts mixed in. I couldn't taste the maple syrup very well, so next time I would probably use a fancier variety instead of the regular stuff I had. Last thing, I used brown sugar with the walnuts over the top to give it a yummy crumbly top. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is the best banana bread I have made yet. I used a cup of thawed mashed banana and it was so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Well, this is nice moist tasty banana bread but it does not even have a hint of maple flavor so I rated it harshly. I used the darkest I have (supposed to be grade C but more of a very dark amber) it was off, had i known that, i would have used brown sugar instead. I guess it's my fault for assuming it would add a flavor and not just act as a sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Good recipe but I'm a tweaker so... I used dark brown sugar instead of white sugar, added an extra black banana (so 3 total for extra moistness and flavour) and sprinkled an extra 1/8 cup of walnuts and about 1 1/2 tbsp of brown sugar on top. It was super extra delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boobitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I have tried a couple of other banana bread with maple syrup, and this is good. There are a couple of others I like better. I only had to bake it 35 minutes. I used 2 tbs of brown sugar instead of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I love this recipe, but whenever I make it I use four bananas instead of two. It adds maybe five minutes to the baking time, but gives a really moist, fruit-focused loaf. I skip on the walnuts, both on top, or, as some reviewers have suggested, within (due to allergies), but the extra bananas give sufficient texture to keep it interesting, especially if you do not over mash them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
love it! We've gone off sugar and finding recipes with no sugar is hard. I just put the walnuts into the batter and skipped the sugar. Also I used my own Gluten free flour blend and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Made this into muffins and topped with maple icing (from this site). Awesome flavor in the muffins, but with the icing, these are amazing. Definitely a dessert rather than a breakfast muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Its easy, I love that part. However, the bread was not really sweet at all. I did enjoy the sugar on top, but the majority of the bread was not sweet enough. maybe add just a little something to sweeten it next time. It was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States