Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Great recipe, the meat was moist and tender. The sauce is not too sweet- used real maple syrup and followed recipe except broiling. Next time will broil to get a nice crust. A good recipe for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this for our Fourth of July dinner and the whole family (14) loved it, children too. The roast was tender and tasty. Will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Couldn't be easier! We really liked this. I made it exactly as written. Next time I will increase the maple slightly. I served it with honey glazed steamed carrots, homemade applesauce and mashed potatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. It was simple. Used the leftovers for a pork pulled sandwichs, adding a touch of bar b que sauce. Sallie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe is delicious. My family loved it and it will become a standard at our house. My grandchildren (who do not like pork roast) asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious! I made it as directed, except that I didn't have any maple syrup. So, after looking at the Apricot Pork Tenderloin recipe on this site, I substituted 3/4 cup (one 10 oz. jar) apricot preserves for the maple syrup, and added 2 teaspoons of thyme. Wonderfully tender and flavorful, nicely caramelized on top. Looking forward to trying it with the maple next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very tasty and tender! The quantity of sauce can be reduced, but there is no taking away from the delicious flavor. I rated this based on the recipe without modifying it. Have recently added 1 tbs dried mustard... Ideas are endless with this recipe! Try strips of bacon on top of the pork for another added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This was melt in your mouth delicious! Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe. I highly recommend this one, so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Wonderful, a great surprise - not the usually dry pork meat I was afraid of. Made it for the holidays and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for Christmas Day dinner. It was fabulous! Had all of the ingredients on hand, had to cut the 9# pork loin in half to fit in 2 gallon size ziplock freezer bags. But it was just fine. Easy clean up. Cooked for 2 hours at 350 degrees. About 145 interior temp. Will do again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States