Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
All I can say is EXCELLENT! It doesn't get any better than this and I followed the recipe to the letter. I must agree with another reviewer to make sure you use true maple syrup-no Mrs. Butterworth's here:). I agree with the submitter to dredge in flour and sear in hot oil to keep in those juices as an important step, not to be omitted. This is great in the oven--don't know that doing this in the crock pot would have the same effect. A lot of reviewers modify the recipe from the original submitter and then rate it upon their modifications rather than using the original and review on that and then try it again with their suggestions and rate it and note that in their review so people can gauge what they have done and give a more accurate review on the original submission. This recipe was excellent, I will use it again for company and for family. I couldn't stop eating it. It was that good by the originator. The only comment I would make is that I may make a little less sauce due to the expense of the maple syrup and I feel halfing the original ingredients would provide a sufficient amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I just made this for 9 people up for the weekend. They all raved about it and ate it all. Here are my changes: I used 2 pork tenderloins (4 small), doubled the ingredients, used Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce instead of ketchup,6 cloves of garlic and didn't brown it first. I put it in a pan and covered it and baked it for 2 hours and the last 1/2 hr I took off the cover. It was melt in your mouth tender. It was wonderful with apple-stuffed acorn squashes and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I'm made this several times because my 5yr old calls it his favorite piggy meat, but I did not like the liquid that this version makes. I do mine in the crock pot and vary the time depending on how much/what form of pork I use. The key to making this really work is the sauce. I use a bit more garlic and when the pork is done I strain the sauce and cook on the stove top until thickened. I will try BBQ sauce in place of ketchup next time to see which is better! BTW, I like this with sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I fixed this recipe this evening for company and it was a smash hit. I will definitely be fixing this again. Saw some other recipes that looked good but so many needed to marinate and I didn't have time for that. I am a late planner, and usually don't prepare enough ahead of time to marinate anything. My company asked for the recipe and all were eating seconds. The sauce was delicious on the roasted potatoes I cooked on the side of the loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made this for dinner last night. It was quite good. Tender and moist. Followed the recipe exactly. Took another reviewers suggestion and put the sauce in a pan to thicken before serving. It really does make a lot of suace. Could probably cut back on the sauce ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Easy recipe to follow. My husband is not a big fan of pork but loved this recipe and rated it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I cooked this is the oven on a baking sheet with the roast covered in foil for 1 1/2 hrs, I uncovered it and cooked it for another 30 minutes. The whole house smelled like pancakes with maple syrup. My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This really did not turn out how I imagined... There was far too much ketchup in this reciepe, next time I think I would use 1/3 of a cup only. I also thought that the exterior of the loin would be a little more crisp & the interior was not as tender as I predicted after following the directions & taking some advice from some of the other reviews I think that I might try this down the road.... not right away- was not fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha_Telken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Great recipe, I served this at Easter and everyone loved it. Even people who are not so crazy about pork.. The pork feel apart and was so tender. The left overs were just as delious the next day. I'll absolutly make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was so good! Even my husband, who doesn't care for pork roast liked it. My two year old liked it too! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States