Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Better than I thought, well worth the time in trying it. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I loved this recipe and I'm not crazy about pork until I tried this. I was looking for a change from beef and chicken and wanted to give pork another try. My lucky day when I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Loved it just as written. The sauce did not over power the taste of the loin roast but rather complimented it, and added moisture. Will definitely fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was a great way to cook a Pork Roast. I used a center cut roast and added a little more garlic than mentioned. I also only used 1/2C Ketchup and 1/2C Maple Syrup with a 1/4C Water; only because I didn't have 3/4C of Ketchup. It was delicious, and my family loved it! The leftovers were even better because they soaked in it, and I will probably marinate overnight next time, not that I need to because this was a very flavorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent and soo tender....Followed the recipe exactly and my picky Hubby Loved...Said was the best Pork Roast he has ever had...You won't be sorry if you make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Morphis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My mother is kind of a picky eater, but I did up this recipe last night and she just loved it. The meat was so moist, had great sweet and tangy flavor to it. It is perfect for the family. Thanks for sharing it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made this tonight for my boyfriend and parents; what a great recipe! I had to "make do" on a few ingredients (didn't have enough maple syrup- so I added honey & brown sugar). I also added onion slices in the bag. I am a novice cook- and this recipe was simple enough for me to do well- but challenging enough to keep me interested in trying something else again soon! Very tender and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Fabulous and oh so easy! I did add some chipotle hot sauce and some chili oil which complimented the sweet nicely. I should think this will also do well with a little vinegar added. I only cook my beef/pork roasts/ribs/racks etc tightly fitted in a foil packet as this recipe suggests...it always turns out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! I used a 2 lb pork loin roast and only made half the sauce. It was wonderful!! We will be making this again and again! Cant wait to share this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States