Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great way to cook Pork, I really didn't care for the flavor the recipe, I think I would of much liked it with my own Barbecue sauce. Very tender way to make pork and I'll be cooking it this way more often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My entire family loves this recipe. My kids ask for seconds before they've even finished their firsts! So simple and so good. Don't change a thing. It's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Tender and does not even need salt or pepper to add when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Wow- just made this for the first time and it was great! My roast was only 3 pounds, and I let it cook for about an hour and a half. It was cooked perfectly, and the sauce had great flavor (I cooked down the rest to more of a glaze.) My husband said it's one of the best things I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
So easy! Did a 2 lb. roast in an hour and it was tender and, with all that maple syrup, finger-licking sweet. I reduced the cooking sauce to thicken it and added a little red wine. Paired with a sweet potato and a green salad it made for a great, simple to fix meal. Sandwiches tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was delicious. It was sort of barbecuey flavored but very mildly so. I seasoned this with low sodium Season all instead of salt and used fresh ground pepper. I didn't have real maple syrup so I made do with a standard pancake maple flavored syrup. I used a tenderloin of which there were 2 pieces and baked them both together in the foil packet. I didn't save any sauce back, I cooked them in the whole amount and just spooned it from the dish after baking. The meat was very tender and fell apart when I tried to slice it. Hubby raved and is looking forward to the leftovers. Thanks Janet for a hubby pleasing meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
As other reviews stated, I will probably never go back to the way I used to cook pork roast. This turned out so tender and moist. I put half of the sauce in the pan I seared the roast in and cooked it down until it thickened. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was SUPERB! I used pork chops instead of the roast and just cut out the bones prior to cooking. This cut back the cooking time, plus, the pork had soooo much flavour. YUMMY! I don't even like pork, and I loved this. It tasted very much like sweet and sour chicken.. There were no leftovers! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Pork roasts have always seemed a bit dry, but not in this case. The best tasting and juiciest I have ever had and I didn't even broil it at the end. This may be the only way I cook a pork roast from now on. I am going to experiment with a well marbled beef roast using the same tenting system and various marinades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This was my first time every cooking a pork loin my husband and daughter loved it. I will be cooking this more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States