Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good and easy. Didn't fall apart though. Not quick to cook but easy to prepare. Used table syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was fabulous! I did halve the sauce mixture and still had enough left to dip cooked pork into. Everyone including kids loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellent glaze. I really liked the taste. Just be aware there's quite a lot of maple syrup, use less if you don't like it so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I've made this a few times and its been a hit, This is by far ,y favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Unsure if it was this recipe or the brand of pork roast we purchased, but I haven't had pork this delicious and juicy in a LONG time. I omitted the water in the sauce and replaced 1/2 the ketchup with BBQ sauce. I also only cooked the roast to 155 degrees, it went up to 168 as I let it rest which is way past Health Department standards for food safety. 4 stars because I had to modify the recipe rather than just use it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Great recipe, my picky 4 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Sauce is excellent! Cooked it down at end in saucepan. Cooked roast in PC Clay Baker, will try foil next time. It was moist but didn't exactly fall apart like reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
It was awesome!! Was so tender no need for a knife to cut it with:) Its great for leftovers since it was just me and the hubby, the sause sounds weird but man it was delish, and if you dont have maple syrup just about anything will do the trick i would think, happy cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joline Sharp-Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Great way to cook Pork, I really didn't care for the flavor the recipe, I think I would of much liked it with my own Barbecue sauce. Very tender way to make pork and I'll be cooking it this way more often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My entire family loves this recipe. My kids ask for seconds before they've even finished their firsts! So simple and so good. Don't change a thing. It's great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McGriff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States